We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sour cheese”
Review of Finocchio's

Finocchio's
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“sour cheese”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I went here with my folks as I am an italian from back east and this place was recommended to me by a friend. I had the lasagna which was nothing special my mother had the cannolinni and the cheese was so sour it made us sick when told it was sour the owner and staff had a real attitude I work as a waiter and cook and know that goat cheese goes bad fast so it is what it is I would have been fine with this if they had not pushed my mother into trying it again after first time made us sick. I never recommend this place I hate to say it I would rather eat at carrabba's than here and I hate corporate restaurants am all for mom and pop places this is not one.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ltlbudahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    20
    6
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Real Itailan”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Great menu, service, and prices. Classic dishes plus chef specials. We are orginally from the Bronx and know good pasta. The pasta is homemade. We had the shrimp and veal special. It was excellent. Wine prices are good. Do not let the fact that it is in a strip mall deterr you.We are now locals and will be back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank panzer03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunset Beach, NC
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Returned to Finocchio's”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We live well over an hour away but had plans in the area, so we made reservations for Saturdayn night. It had been a few years since our last visit, and the decor had been changed. All four of us thought the appetizers and specials were fantastic. Service was spectacular, too. Look forward to going back soon.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mwleonard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawleys Island, SC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great local Italian!”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

A locally owned restaurant in a small strip mall with great food. Don't let the exterior fool you, the restaurant is tastefully decorated for fine dining. Our party had the veal chop, shrimp & scallop franchese, and a veal and eggplant dish. All were delicious! Portion sizes were large and two of us took enough home for another meal. Definitely worth a visit!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Go whenever you can!”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Our family found this restaurant several years ago. We go every year when we are at our time share in Surfside Beach. Our granddaughter loved it at age 2 as much as we did as adults. She ate an entire tiramasu by herself. The wait staff is friendly. The food is as good as any that we had in Italy. The restaurant is small so it is cosy and not noisy. We are going back again this fall.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ivydaso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Finocchio's also viewed

Garden City Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Garden City Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Finocchio's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing