We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view, pool and hot tub”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Garden City Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Condotels at One Ocean Place
Rochester,NY
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice view, pool and hot tub”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This is the first time I have been to Myrtle Beach in almost 20 years. Instead of staying at the normal hotel we decided to rent a condo and choose to go with this property. After reading the details about how the furniture was all replaced and that the interior was in great shape, we went with unit #310. The only nice thing about this place is the new furniture and the view. The carpets were stained and in the middle of the common area (dinning room/living room) you can see were they replaced the carpet with a piece that did not match. We would not let our 8 month old touch the ground unless he was on one of our own blankets. I would also think that park of the "cleaning fee", they would include the windows and dusting the place. It looks like someone came in and vacuumed really quick and wiped down anything that was at waist level. We would not use the master bath shower because tiles were falling off and there was mold through the bottom of it. The master bed was not that bad as long as you did not move during the night. There were two definite indents from where people have slept in the past. Pretty this place needs wall repairs along with a repaint, new carpets, new blinds, new floor cabinets in the kitchen and the bathrooms (looks like there was a flood and the bottom wood sections are falling apart). For a couple hundred more, we should have stayed at some place like the Beach Cove Resort.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank EZEZRochester_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    7
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
24
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Conway, South Carolina
Level Contributor
420 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Having vacationed in this area for the past twenty-five years, this was the very first time my wife and I stayed at this property. Are we ever glad we did!! The grounds are very well-kept; this includes the pools, spas, and all other common areas. The staff were cleaning every day, and were always polite and friendly. The unit we stayed in for two weeks, was a wonderful surprise. It had been updated and met with all of our needs and wants for the time we were there. It was very apparent, the owners of this unit take great pride and care in their condo, and want to be sure to do everything in their power to give their guests a wonderful visit. We were so very happy with the place, we've already booked our two weeks for next year!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RetiredBeachers29526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massillon, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

My husband and I just returned from another great vacation in this beautiful condo.We stayed Aug.11-18.This was our second year at this condo,with many more to come hopefully.We were told by the owners of all the updates he had done himself over the winter-wow they are beautiful.Everything about this condo is wonderful,from dealing with the owners,to parking,fast uncrowded elevators.to stepping into this great condo.This condo has everything you need,fully equipped kitchen,sheets,bath towels and such a homey atmosphere,and cannot forget the amazing view of the ocean.When you need the ocean, or just time away this is the place to be.THANK YOU again for another great year at the beach.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, OH
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Just completed our stay. Awesome view makes it worthwhile. Every condo faces the ocean. We stayed in 501 which is end unit and wrap around views. Unit itself needs some updating but no deal breakers unless you are a decor snob then seek a different unit. Three bed/three bath. Third bedroom is dark and has twin beds. Can hear everything from the street. Rattling pipes and some minor repairs needed. Queen bed room is light and basic comfort with bath connecting to main bath. Master is ocean front with large jacuzzi tub. All rooms with walk in closets. Managed by Dunes Realty. They were all very nice. I would stay again. One thing to consider is it is right beside a public access to beach so that section of beach is busy busier than some areas.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank trfic2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We stayed in the Penthouse what a view very spacious large rooms 4 bedrooms all with bathrooms only negative very old appliances and no TV's in bedrooms about 45 minuets south of Myrtle Beach South Carolina

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrisgil00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Stayed there two times already and booked for a third. Condos are nice and all have a great view of the ocean. Some Condos are in need of updating but all in all are clean. The maintenance staff were always working keeping things clean. I had car trouble and they were very helpful in recommending a place to go for help. Garden City Realty was always pleasant and helpful with our needs and I would always book through them. They take care of everything. Only thing I didn't care much for was people on the beach shooting off fireworks late at night when you just want to sit and relax. Then the next day you are at the beach and you find the pieces of fireworks they set off. They have lifgaurds on duty wathing over your family which puts your mind a little more at ease.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vacationdad2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2011

There are so many nice places to choose from through Garden City Realty (they were excellent) Do not choose one ocean place. The security and maintenance staff were mean and unprofessional.Not what you need when on vacation trying to enjoy yourself. They actually went out of their way to make it as miserable as possible for us. It's too bad for the people that own them and want to rent to nice people and the staff has to ruin it.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Laurie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garden City Beach
1.2 mi away
Surfside Beach Resort
Surfside Beach Resort
#1 of 5 in Surfside Beach
1,524 reviews
0.6 mi away
Garden City Inn
Garden City Inn
#4 of 6 in Murrells Inlet
54 reviews
10.7 mi away
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
#1 of 6 in Pawleys Island
1,725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
#2 of 6 in Pawleys Island
1,835 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach
0.6 mi away
Waters Edge Resort
Waters Edge Resort
#1 of 2 in Garden City Beach
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Condotels at One Ocean Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Condotels at One Ocean Place

Property: Condotels at One Ocean Place
Address: 1990 N Waccamaw Dr, Garden City Beach, SC 29576-9501
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Garden City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Garden City Beach
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Condotels At One Ocean Place Hotel Garden City Beach
Condotels At 1 Ocean Place

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing