We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Ocean Place, Unit 503 , Garden City Beach, SC.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Garden City Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Condotels at One Ocean Place
chicago, il
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“One Ocean Place, Unit 503 , Garden City Beach, SC.”
Reviewed May 12, 2011

This is a review for One Ocean Place, Garden City Beach, SC. Unit 503. Found it through vrbo - http://www.vrbo.com/230744

I’m writing a review for this condo that we rented from April 30th 2011 until May 7th 2011. I did a lot of research online to find a place that was just right for us. We were a family of 5 (3 adults, 2 kids), wanted access to an elevator, wanted something on the beach, with a minimum of 2 bedrooms and we wanted it for a week for < $1000. We got the above for $980 (cleaning included) and it met all our requirements and more. For the first time since we’ve ben travelling we saw vrbo postings asking us to either bring our own towels & bed linen or rent them separately. This place didn’t ask that and it was the first big plus for them. Next Beth is very easy to work with. You can ask her any question and all will be answered. If there’s something specific you must ask and she does the best to provide. Eg. I assumed that beach chairs and umbrella was included since it was mentioned in the reviews on vrbo – Beth clarified it was only during the summer, but she found a way to get them for us even though we weren’t there in the summer. Much appreciated. The place is very clean. Main bedroom has a walk in closet.. and a large whirl pool. Parking is a breeze (they provide parking passes to be hung in the car so you can park in the garage). There is a Bi-Lo (big grocery store) pretty close. It’s 20 mins from Myrtle Beach airport. Driving on US 17 we also saw Krogers, Piggly Wiggly and Walmart. We cooked most of the meals at home - kitchen is completely stocked and has a dishwasher and microwave. Oven has many baking pans, and lots of non stick vessels. We have a 2 year and 4 year old so we didn’t spend time on the balcony. You walk down to the beach – remember to wash off the sand before you get back to the building. There is a notice about it, but we missed it the first day. We did drive down to Broadway at the beach – great if you have young kids – the pavillion nostalgia park is lovely. You can buy the discount offered online - $11 for 9 tickets. Myrtle beach it’s self is not very far and has a lovely long walk way with souveneir shopws and ice cream.. we loved the long walk from second pier to (the first pier I’m assuming). Barefoot landing was okay. Murells inlet – try creek ratz if you have kids.. the waitresses are wonderful.. food comes fast and is delicious. Recommend the calamari and the blackened mahi mahi. And tons of great shells on the beach. Hope you have a good time.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank bonnie_ds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    7
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
24
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2010

Stayed in the penthouse. Felt like we were living on Park Ave. View is wonderful. Everything you want is at your fingertips. Parking was great. Two great pools. Had the best vacation we have ever had at Myrtle Beach...... Encourage all to stay here. Penthouse is great for multiple families. So roomy and the decks are large.

Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank dsbbaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timonium, MD
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2009

We usually stay at Surfmaster, which is very nice, but decided to try One Ocean Place this year. It is now managed by Garden City Realty, which is excellent. The buliding and facilities are well mantained except for two things: No bicycle racks and only one access gate to the beach. These I could live with, but the condo we stayed at, #1208 is the most run-down that we have had in Garden City. What is supposed to be a king bed in the master bedroom is actually just two doubles pushed together. Very uncomfortable! The living room furniture is old, dirty and run-down. The single recliner has no handle, so it is fairly useless. The 2nd BR has beds that are very small and uncomfortable and there is no TV. The 2nd bathroom shower is the size of a phone booth. This condo apparently has not had a lot of attention from its owner and has been allowed to run down. All the appliances and utilites work but the furnishings are terrible. Despite the great view, we would not stay at this condo again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MS1Timonium_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthews, North Carolina
Level Contributor
103 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2009

Stayed at One Ocean Place Jun 13-20. Check-in at the realty company was fast and simple.
These condos are rented through the owner or a realty company. We rented a 3 bedroom unit. Each bedroom had a private bathroom. Each bedroom had a TV with remote control and DVD player. Linens and towels can be rented for an additional charge.
The master bedroom had a king size bed, shower and tub. Glass doors opened onto the balcony overlooking the ocean.
This unit had carpet throughout except the entry area and kitchen.
A full kitchen, range, refrigerator/freezer, microwave, dishwasher, sink disposal, coffee maker, toaster oven, pots/pans, plates, saucers, cups, glasses, and full compliment of silverware. Washer/dryer.
Dining area with large round glass table and six chairs. The living room area joined the dining area. The living room had a full couch, love seat with ottoman, another large chair with ottoman, TV with remote and DVD player, and sliding glass doors to the balcony overlooking the ocean.
Complimentary use of floats, boogie boards, and beach chairs.
Covered parking for guest, 2 small swimming pools, 2 Jacuzzis, life guards at the beach, security guard.
There are 2 fishing piers a mile north or south.
A very nice place for the family.
The only negative was pigeon poop on the balcony and some of the chairs on the balcony.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trvlg4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garden City Beach
1.2 mi away
Surfside Beach Resort
Surfside Beach Resort
#1 of 5 in Surfside Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,458 reviews
0.6 mi away
Garden City Inn
Garden City Inn
#5 of 6 in Murrells Inlet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
10.7 mi away
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
#1 of 6 in Pawleys Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Waters Edge Resort
Waters Edge Resort
#1 of 2 in Garden City Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach
0.5 mi away
Sandpebble Beach Club, a Festiva Destination
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Condotels at One Ocean Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Condotels at One Ocean Place

Property: Condotels at One Ocean Place
Address: 1990 N Waccamaw Dr, Garden City Beach, SC 29576-9501
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Garden City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Garden City Beach
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Condotels At 1 Ocean Place
Condotels At One Ocean Place Hotel Garden City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing