We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The house that has everything!”
other travelers have booked this property
Serenity Cove
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Serenity Cove
Marsh at end of block Brand new refrigerator
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
40 reviews
Serenity Cove
Marsh at end of block
Brand new refrigerator
Dual reclining couch plus recliner
Daybed for extra guests
King bed in master
King bedroom has private bath
Queen bed
Queen bedroom
Daybed with trundle in 3rd bedroom
Table and chairs on porch for morning coffee
Laundry Room
Shared bathroom with shower
Dining area
Kitchen
Flat screen TV
Master bedroom has king bed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Garden City Beach, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pwooden
Stafford, Virginia
2 reviews
“The house that has everything!”
Reviewed August 1, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The house was a little further from the beach than we first thought, but it was quiet and family friendly. The house had all the comforts of home and made our stay more enjoyable than a hotel ever could.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitsfield VT
Reviewed May 9, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 8, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tee J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family Vacation”
Reviewed September 22, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was the first time I've rented a house to go on a vacation. For 5 adults, 2 kids and 2 dogs...this place was perfect for staying a week. There was the marsh in walking distance where you can go crabbing and fishing (that is when the tide was in)...and the beach was actually walking distance as well. Overall, a decent place to rent...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The price and how she worked with me since I didn't stay the entire week
Liked least: No sidewalks in the area and we had little kids
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa S
Manheim, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Place I could bring my Rottweiler........(my baby)”
Reviewed September 16, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This home was beyond what the pictures show you. it was comfortable, relaxing, and it had all the accommodations from home and then some.....It had a Keurig!!!! Sigh......That was a surprise....The distance to the beach can be walked/biked....and the beach....as always...is amazing. We had a very relaxing week with our Pup being with is. I would highly recommend this place....and if you have a large family, Serenity Haven is attached by a screened in porch ( in between the houses ) It encourages Socializing...i:)

This rental is worth every moment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That in this beautiful place...I could share it with my Pup. She goes all over with me.
Liked least: That I had to leave......Can we work out a time share :):)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Trail, NC
Reviewed July 28, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2015
Kristen, so glad you were able to get together with your family, hope you will be back in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 21, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2015
Jeff, so glad you enjoyed your stay!! We love hearing from our guests it's what keeps us motivated to keep improving our home for our guests both human and furry!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing