We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heading South”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Gaffney
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Gaffney
Point Pleasant
Level Contributor
288 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Heading South”
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Looked at hotel ratings in Gaffney area and the James Inn was equal or nearly equal those available. Room clean and smelled fresh after AC on a minute or two to circulate air. Bathroom clean but a couple mold spots that need looked at so doesn't get worse.
One of most pleasant assets was their people... exceptionally friendly each time I entered the office/breakfast area (and breakfast excellent with more variety than most continentals).
For 59 bucks one of the more pleasant buys I have made recently... would recommend this motel heartily.

Room Tip: Dollars spent do not guarantee quality... you have to hope people will take time to rate their stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGR0240, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gaffney, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. It is our goal to always provide our guest with finest customer service. We hope that you will stay with us again when you are in the area.

Gary Blanton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    70
    58
    38
    17
See reviews for
101
40
30
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
irving
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 17, 2011

My husband and I booked the jameson inn for a two day visit to Gaffney. The staff was fantastic and very helpful about area restaurants, directions, etc. The room was small but adequate, the shower was great, the beds were comfortable, and the pillows were soft. The breakfast room was attractive and pleasant. The location was very good, with an amazing variety of stores and restaurants within walking distance. A good value for staying in Gaffney.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackiemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGR0240, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gaffney, responded to this review, October 20, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at the Jameson Inn - Gaffney,SC. We do our best to ensure that our guest enjoy a clean comfortable room and outstanding guest service at a great rate. We look forward to serving you again when you are back in this area.

Sincerely,
Gary Blanton
General Manager
Jameson Inn - Gaffney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

The staff Gary, Sophia, Becky and the housekeepers are very friendly and very good about getting you were you want to go. Rooms have always been clean and neat, breakfast room fully stocked. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelerSC_637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, North Carolina
Level Contributor
138 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

I stayed here this month on business. I checked in, went to room I was given, walked in, and walked back out due to room having a HORRIBLE SMELL. Went to desk, asked for another room, was given one, wne to that room, walked in, room was hot so smelled of wet dog. Went to desk, and requested credit on my credit card since had booked thru Expedia, they refused, and gave me another room. I went to that room, it didn't smell and was maybe 75*, turned AC on as low as would go, took 2 hours to cool down enough to be able to sit and watch TV. After a shower, I tried to sleep, but the bed was terrible. They claim new mattresses but don't think new, if so CHEAP!!! I finally got total of 3 hours sleep, checked out before going to my work site and vowed NEVER TO RETURN. Travelers BEWARE...... Next night I stayed at Sleep Inn one exit down and got a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrissysBluMoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed July 26, 2011

The people, especially Sohpia Houey, were wonderful. They would ask if everythng was OK and get whatever they could if you needed it!!! The pool was very clean and refreshing. I just went to spend a couple nights to get away and visit a friend near-by. This hotel is close to everything you could need. The room was very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cateyes5051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago vicinity
Level Contributor
212 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2011

This was our first stay at any Jameson Inn and , overall, I was pleased with the choice. The hotel grounds are nothing special (its an older property) but the grounds were clean. The motel wasn't too busy the night we stayed so the grounds were very quiet that evening.

The check-in clerk was very friendly and very efficient. I was briefly concerned when I noticed a Gaffney police car repeatedly parked in front of the motel office. Then I realized Barney Fife was just hanging out there to flirt with the check-in clerk. The check out was as simple as handing the keys to the desk clerk and getting the receipt. The room rate and dog fee were average for this level of accomodation, <$80.

The room was decent, but it was showing signs of wear and tear. The bedding was comfortable as motel beds go. My wife thought the bed's comfort was so-so. The Internet service was quick enough.

The breakfast buffet looked well-stocked, but we had other plans for breakfast. I would caution that the buffet area seemed to have rather limited seating. They have a small, ordinary-looking outdoor pool, but it was closed due to chilly, rainy weather.

There are a lot of restaurant choices nearby, many within walking distance. We walked over to the nearby grocery store and stocked up on some snacks for the continuing drive. A Wal Mart is right behind the motel (but no sidewalks and few street lights).

I'd stay again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigTool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Bridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

The staff is very friendly and the breakfast was decent. The rooms and not very clean. The carpet is old and has stains, the blanket had cigarette burns (in a non smoking room).
I stay there for the convenience as I have to visit customers near by.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adnanshamsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gaffney
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Gaffney
Hampton Inn Gaffney
#1 of 8 in Gaffney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn-Gaffney
Quality Inn-Gaffney
#2 of 8 in Gaffney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
2.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Gaffney
Red Roof Inn Gaffney
#4 of 8 in Gaffney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#5 of 8 in Gaffney
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Gaffney
Super 8 Gaffney
#7 of 8 in Gaffney
3.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
21.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Forest City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Gaffney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Gaffney

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Gaffney
Address: 101 Stuard St, Gaffney, SC 29341-1263 (Formerly Jameson Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Gaffney
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Gaffney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Gaffney 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Gaffney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Gaffney
Gaffney Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing