We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can you say crack hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Gaffney
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Gaffney
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Can you say crack hotel”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

RED ROOF INN. 132 New Painter Dr. Gaffney Sc. AT check in I did not receive bottle of water per the redi card agreement or one each day i stayed,The first room #119 was unacceptable to stay in the bathroom floor had not been swept or properly cleaned there was built up urine on the toilet , dust on the furniture. The second room #117 the carpet coming up from the floor at the bathroom door and ragged and stained the floor had not been vacuumed the because there was m&m on the floor, two of the lamps were unplugged had to pull out the night stand to plug in lamp there was trash and dirt behind it.. The refrigerator made so much noise i had to unplug it to sleep. I would have moved to another hotel but unable to find one available in the area. I told the front desk about all the problems she said sorry they just hired three new maids that obviously they need to be trained and checked behind , I told them i stay here every time i come to Gaffney South Carolina and i will not stay here again and hope this is not problem with all Red Roof Inns. With the disable car with no tag on it on blocks in parking lot , stains on the linens. This hotel needs a lot of repair AND NEW MANAGEMENT THAT CARES

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steve n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paresh P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Gaffney, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
I'm very sorry that you did not like our hotel, but calling it a "crack" hotel is a bit much. The rooms you said were so terrible have been rented before and since by nice, clean customers, and no one has complained. The issues you mentioned were not found in the room. You declined housekeeping for the duration of your stay. We would have been more than happy to clean your room while you watched to be sure it was to your satisfaction, but you chose to have no one clean it. We go out of our way to please our guests here, and that is why we have so many regular guests. There were plenty of other places to stay in Gaffney, but you chose not to check out and go someplace else. Availability in Gaffney was wide open for the entire time you were here. If you would have given us a chance to make everything satisfactory for you, we would have. In any case, I hope your further travels are more to your liking. If you decide to come back in the future, we will make sure you are happy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    19
    12
    7
    9
See reviews for
27
13
13
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Suffolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
169 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

The employees were nice, and the food was fine, but the guy next door must have been hard of hearing. We could clearly hear his extremely loud TV until midnight. I knocked on his door several times but he wouldn't answer. We called down to the main desk who was happy to help; then there was silence. You can't beat the price for the value, but if we stay here again, we will request a room next to one that is unoccupied.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank JCKimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osewgo, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

This is the 2nd time I have stayed at the Gaffney Red Roof Inn in the past 5 years and each time I am impressed with the clean conditions, friendly cleaning staff, comfortableness, and affordability of this hotel. I have stayed at the Hampton Inn in Gaffney and found the Red Roof almost as comparable to the luxury of a Hampton Inn but for 1/2 the price. We had our baby and toddler with us for this trip and they had a crib for us (Bring your own blankets and sheets though)

I am very very very happy with this Hotel and look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, SC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

Travelled back thru Gaffney and remembered this Red Roof from our lasr stay. Still the same nice desk clerk and manager. Rooms clean and nice. They even added new beds and flatscreen tvs since I was here last. I will definitely make this a regular stop when I travel near Gaffney.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrentRocksHardcore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 15, 2013

My family and I stayed here while we were shopping at the outlets. The customer service and room was excellent! The manager, Paresh Patel, ended up giving us some coupons for some stores when we talked to him about going to the outlets. I've never experienced this. Usually, my wife is very picky about rooms, but for the first time she had no complaints. The rooms were clean, my kids loved the flat screen TV, and the beds seemed like they were new as they were very comfortable. I would recommend anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paresh P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Gaffney, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of our property. It was my pleasure to help you out with the coupons. I hope you were able to put them to good use! We always do our best to help out our guests, even if it is not required to do so. I am looking forward to seeing you again when you come back to Gaffney!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
245 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

If you're looking for fancy, don't stop here. But if you're looking for a hotel with friendly customer service, easy on the wallet and a free (simple) continental breakfast, this is your place.

We were passing through town and traveling in bad weather. Hotel was clean, quiet and everyone was friendly! They offer a free continental style breakfast which can really save when there are 4 of you!

Two story hotel but does not have an elevator so if this is a concern - request a first floor room (if available)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lilladymo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
147 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Needed a place to stay near the outlets. I've never stayed at a Red Roof before, but I found a good deal online. Room was clean, free hbo, staff was friendly. You access the rooms from inside the hotel lobby, so I felt pretty safe compared to other lower budget hotels. There's a waffle maker for breakfast but the batter was watery and could use some nonstick spray to keep the waffle from getting stuck. Overall, very good deal for the price.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gaffney
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Gaffney
Hampton Inn Gaffney
#1 of 8 in Gaffney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn-Gaffney
Quality Inn-Gaffney
#2 of 8 in Gaffney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
2.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gaffney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#5 of 8 in Gaffney
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
2.4 mi away
Super 8 Gaffney
Super 8 Gaffney
#7 of 8 in Gaffney
3.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
11.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Gaffney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Gaffney

Property: Red Roof Inn Gaffney
Address: 132 New Painter Dr, Gaffney, SC 29341-2626
Location: United States > South Carolina > Gaffney
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Gaffney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Gaffney 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn of Gaffney is conveniently located off of I-85 on exit 90. We are very close to Premium Outlets (formerly Prime Outlets) and the Gaffney Entertainment Center, which features movie theaters, bowling, and an arcade. There are several restaurants on this exit, including Outback Steakhouse, Cracker Barrel Old Country Store, Clock Restaurant, fast-food, and the food court at the mall. There is a Dairy Queen and a Starbucks within walking distance to satisfy your cravings. We are also within a few minutes drive of both Limestone College and Garner-Webb University. Many local businesses which concern and cater to truckers are nearby as well, such as Freightliner, Jetliner, Nestle, and Brown's Packing Company. We do offer discounts such as AAA, AARP, Seniors, CDL, and various corporate rates, along with discounted rates for Limestone College. Red Roof Inn of Gaffney accepts your pet at no extra charge! We offer many room types, including smoking and non-smoking and jacuzzi rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Red Roof Inn Gaffney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gaffney Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing