We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Inn Gaffney

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Gaffney
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Gaffney
Certificate of Excellence
Marietta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

My family and I stayed here while we were shopping at the outlets. The customer service and room was excellent! The manager, Paresh Patel, ended up giving us some coupons for some stores when we talked to him about going to the outlets. I've never experienced this. Usually, my wife is very picky about rooms, but for the first time she had no complaints. The rooms were clean, my kids loved the flat screen TV, and the beds seemed like they were new as they were very comfortable. I would recommend anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paresh P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Gaffney, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of our property. It was my pleasure to help you out with the coupons. I hope you were able to put them to good use! We always do our best to help out our guests, even if it is not required to do so. I am looking forward to seeing you again when you come back to Gaffney!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    19
    12
    6
    9
See reviews for
25
13
13
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
245 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

If you're looking for fancy, don't stop here. But if you're looking for a hotel with friendly customer service, easy on the wallet and a free (simple) continental breakfast, this is your place.

We were passing through town and traveling in bad weather. Hotel was clean, quiet and everyone was friendly! They offer a free continental style breakfast which can really save when there are 4 of you!

Two story hotel but does not have an elevator so if this is a concern - request a first floor room (if available)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lilladymo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
148 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Needed a place to stay near the outlets. I've never stayed at a Red Roof before, but I found a good deal online. Room was clean, free hbo, staff was friendly. You access the rooms from inside the hotel lobby, so I felt pretty safe compared to other lower budget hotels. There's a waffle maker for breakfast but the batter was watery and could use some nonstick spray to keep the waffle from getting stuck. Overall, very good deal for the price.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stayed at this hotel after a horrible night at one of the higher ranked hotels. They were really nice and accomadating. The rooms were nice and clean. The manager P is very knowledgeable about the area and helped find our way around. He even mapquested all of our routes and when we got lost we called him and he navigated us home. Thats true service. Definately recommend this place.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davinp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tennessee
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

Stayed here while for 2 nights. Room was comfortable, no frills, but very clean. Our biggest complaint was the breakfast. Eggs from a carton, which tasted more like the carton. Not really sure about the meat. Best part was coffee and banana. Probably not my favorite. But not the worst. Front desk personnel was VERY NICE.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank bowmandds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paresh P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Gaffney, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
I'm sorry, but I believe you have our location confused with another one. We do not offer eggs or bananas in our breakfast. Our hotel is in Gaffney, SC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

Dirty washcloth left in shower. Sink faucet leaked terribly. Dated.
Nice linens and comfortable beds is about all this hotel has going for it.
Growing up my mom used to say she never wanted to stay at Red Roof Inn but I thought we'd take a chance. Sorry we did.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kitz626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paresh P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Gaffney, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
We are very sorry for the overlooked washcloth in your shower. We would have been more than happy to clean your room again or move you to a different room, but you decided against that. We will make sure that this does not occur again in the future. We try very hard to please our guests here. Please do not be discouraged towards Red Roof Inn for this small mistake. We hope that you can forgive us and that we will see you agin in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tenneessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

I stopped here while on my way to Denver. The rate was reasonable, the room was very clean and comfortable, and the girl at the front desk was extremely nice. I would definitely stay here again if i'm ever in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mtngirl4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LazyBumATL, Manager at Red Roof Inn Gaffney, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to tell others about your experience here at Red Roof Inn of Gaffney. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! It will be wonderful to see you again next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gaffney
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Gaffney
Hampton Inn Gaffney
#1 of 8 in Gaffney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
2.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gaffney
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn-Gaffney
Quality Inn-Gaffney
#2 of 8 in Gaffney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 8 in Gaffney
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
2.4 mi away
Super 8 Gaffney
Super 8 Gaffney
#7 of 8 in Gaffney
3.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
11.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Gaffney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Gaffney

Property: Red Roof Inn Gaffney
Address: 132 New Painter Dr, Gaffney, SC 29341-2626
Location: United States > South Carolina > Gaffney
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Gaffney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Gaffney 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn of Gaffney is conveniently located off of I-85 on exit 90. We are very close to Premium Outlets (formerly Prime Outlets) and the Gaffney Entertainment Center, which features movie theaters, bowling, and an arcade. There are several restaurants on this exit, including Outback Steakhouse, Cracker Barrel Old Country Store, Clock Restaurant, fast-food, and the food court at the mall. There is a Dairy Queen and a Starbucks within walking distance to satisfy your cravings. We are also within a few minutes drive of both Limestone College and Garner-Webb University. Many local businesses which concern and cater to truckers are nearby as well, such as Freightliner, Jetliner, Nestle, and Brown's Packing Company. We do offer discounts such as AAA, AARP, Seniors, CDL, and various corporate rates, along with discounted rates for Limestone College. Red Roof Inn of Gaffney accepts your pet at no extra charge! We offer many room types, including smoking and non-smoking and jacuzzi rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn Gaffney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gaffney Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing