We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food and Service”
Review of FATZ

FATZ
Ranked #8 of 85 Restaurants in Gaffney
Price range: $6 - $18
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Description: At FATZ, we serve your favorite American fare with a delicious twist. From steaks to seafood, treat your taste buds to the flavors of FATZ.FATZ is committed to the highest standards of fresh quality food preparation with the finest of ingredients.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
475 reviews
340 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Good Food and Service”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We eat at Fatz at least once a month. The food is usually consistant and they are great to substitute in dishes since we only eat seafood. The salads are big and we love the appitizers. The grits are a favorite, too. We always have good service from the wait staff and they are very friendly and accommodating. The beer is always cold from the bar. Fatz is a growing chain but it is one of the few really good restaurants in Gaffney.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MaccaFan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    40
    9
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Central New York State
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“WAY better than the name sounds!!!”
Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

We asked for a dinner recommendation at our motel and were sent to Fatz. Judging from the name, I was expecting one step ip from fast food - what a great surprise!

We shared a full rack of baby back ribs, and they were meaty and delicious. The BBQ sauce was not too spicy - just right. Excellent meal. Our server, Phillip, was efficient and friendly, and provided excellent service. And the dessert, peach cobbler, was To Die For! Don't miss it!

A good dinner at a fair price, well prepared and well served. Next time we're in Gaffney, we'll go there again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JudyFromUpstateNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Always great”
Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

My husband always try to stop at this FATZ location when we visit family in South Carolina and the food and service is always excellent!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sempanda16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“FAV-0-RITE”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

I love this place!!! I eat here atleast once sometimes twice a week. Most times the bartender would have drinks and appetizer waiting by the time we made it to our seats. Foods always great but mostly the calabash chicken OMG!! This stuff is great, specially dipped in BBQ. WHEW WE!! I could go on forever and ever but ill hush. O!!! Get the peach cobbler. Its smack ya momma good. I will see you soon there at the little place under the peachy butt!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank claybradley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaffney, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Sunday Lunch”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

My family and I ate Sunday Lunch here and were very disappointed with the food and we had to wait for over thirty minutes for our meal. my husband ordered a fish plate and if he had not gotten a bowl of potato soup he would have had only a piece of fish for full price. we were very put out with this diner today.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dorothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CafeEnterprises, Manager at FATZ, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the food and that you had to wait for your meal. At FATZ, we pride ourselves in providing you with a great meal experience, and we regret that we let you down. We take your feedback seriously and will share it with the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to FATZ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing