We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleased”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn-Gaffney
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Gaffney
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very pleased”
Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

The room was clean, the bed was exceptionally comfortable, there was a nice big tv with a lot of channels, and we had a decent breakfast. Never heard any noise nor smelled cigarette smoke. We needed extra pillows and towels which we got immediately. We were very happy we stayed and would stay again if we passed through Gaffney. Also manager and staff were very nice.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsc422, General Manager at Quality Inn-Gaffney, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Dear Guest,
We appreciate you taking time to write nice words about our hotel and staff.We working hard to make sure our guests stay pleasant while they are away from home.We will keep doing good work to make sure your stay even better while you are in the area in future.I am also glad to know you were impressed with our hot breakfast and staff.
Thanks again,
jack shah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    59
    11
    5
    8
See reviews for
61
28
16
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reston, VA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

The room was overall not bad. Furniture and bedding was clean, heat worked well and the standard motel breakfast was laid out well. The desk clerk was pleasant. The rough edges are things like dirty grout in the bathroom, long-non-functional jet tub, a tub repaint job that had peeled and a sink faucet handle that was about to detach. Next door is the Hampstead Inn, advertising rooms for $39.99.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank TorrMundi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsc422, General Manager at Quality Inn-Gaffney, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your response.I am glad to know overall stay was good except few minor things which we can take care.As you know our hotel is old building and it requires lot of capital expenditure and even if we invest lot of money on capital expenditure there is no Return on Investment as now a days travellers are mostly leaning toward interior corridors hotels but
we here at our hotel concentrate basic things guests lookiing for are Cleanliness,Friendly and Caring Customer Service and Excellent Hot Breakfast and most importantly to get connected with all needs wireless internet.
Thank you again, jack shah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

I just needed a late late evening room due to unexpected travel on New Years Eve/New Years with a pet. This hotel put us right into a room. Our pet was not even a problem. This room was on the first floor too!

Thanks to the Quality Inn for being so helpful as we were traveling many states away for family member that was unexpectedly in the hospital.

Room Tip: They have rooms that you can take a pet in on the first floor!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsc422, General Manager at Quality Inn-Gaffney, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Dear Guest, We here at Quality Inn are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay while you were away from home on New Years Eve.Thank you for your kind words and taking time to write a review.Hope to see you in future.Jack shah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina, Usa
1 review
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Check-in was easy, finding the room the same. The room was clean and showed no signs of anything objectionable. The breakfast was excellent with an assortment of options from fruits to cereals to waffles & muffins. Orange juice was of a premium quality and the coffee was OK--it was the only item that could stand improving. There were scrambled eggs (done right, not over or under cooked and for meats, the choices were patty & link sausage and bacon.

The manager attended the breakfast room, helping his staff and pleasantly greeting and assisting all of us. His people skills are notably superior to most people, period.

Would I stay there again? You bet because the other good thing is that the motel is reasonably priced. I would assume, based on the wonderful treatment my wife and I got, that if any problem occurred, this man and his staff would be very professional and courteous with their help.

Also, we had our two dachsunds and we were not charged any additional money for having them with us--that is rare and like we should do, we meticuously picked up after them and made sure that they did not do anything to disturb the other guests and/or motel staff.

We are not smokers, thus we can detect rooms that had smokers--it really is offensive to us--they don't try to "cover up" rooms where people smoked. This motel genuinely has non-smoking rooms, so you can trust them to give you one if you so request.

We cannot say enough good things about the owner and his staff.



  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris_44david
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsc422, General Manager at Quality Inn-Gaffney, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Thank you for your nice words and we are glad you enjoyed your stay.Hope to see in future.Thanks again for taking time to write a review and let others know about our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Equality, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

I have had the pleasure of staying at this location for several years and am proud to say that I have been extremely pleased with staff, facility, location, (1 exit from great shopping, including HAMRICKS). Facility is well maintained and kept clean & inviting. My summary would be :TOTAL SATISFACTION!.

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank carolynrbramlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsc422, General Manager at Quality Inn-Gaffney, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Thank you,for taking time to write a review.We appreciate your loyalty,we assure you we will keep doing good work and make your stay pleasant.Sorry! for replying this late.
Thanks again,jack shah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We made a round trip between Columbus, GA and Salem, VA to bring my brother home from an extended hospital stay. The staff was friendly, and efficient; the room was comfortable and clean. We had a room with exterior access that made it much easier for my brother with his walker. The breakfast was much better than the hotel we had stayed in in Salem, and the room was cheaper.

Room Tip: There were no problems with noise in the room. It was about half-way down the length of the buildin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsc422, General Manager at Quality Inn-Gaffney, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Thank you for taking time to write a review.We are glad here at Quality Inn that you had enjoyed your stay and it helped brother to access room easier.I hope your brother is doing well.Sorry! for being late to respond.jack shah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 9, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at this hotel along with a friend who was traveling with us. This is an older hotel as indicated by both wear and design. HOWEVER, our rooms were clean regarding appearance and smell. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was good and typical of Quality. The manager and the desk clerk were both very friendly and helpful in response to our questions. The cost was very reasonable. The location was easily accessible from I-85 and close to both Premium Outlets and the Cowpens National Battlefield, site of a major reversal in Lord Cornwallis' southern campaign to subdue the colonies. Don't miss this.
This hotel is a very good value.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank jmewbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsc422, General Manager at Quality Inn-Gaffney, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Guest,
I am glad to learn you enjoyed your stay with us in all areas including cleanliness,comfortable bed,hot breakfast etc.our building is old and I am aware of it but to rennovate exterior of building needs lots of money and if things go well we might consider rennovating exterior in future.But I am glad you enjoyed basic stuff at reasonable price.
Thanks again for taking time to write a review.
Jack Shah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gaffney
2.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Gaffney
Red Roof Inn Gaffney
#4 of 8 in Gaffney
84 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Gaffney
Hampton Inn Gaffney
#1 of 8 in Gaffney
356 reviews
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gaffney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#5 of 8 in Gaffney
52 reviews
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Gaffney
Super 8 Gaffney
#7 of 8 in Gaffney
117 reviews
13.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn-Gaffney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn-Gaffney

Property: Quality Inn-Gaffney
Address: 143 Corona Dr, Gaffney, SC 29341-2712
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Gaffney
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Gaffney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn-Gaffney 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn-Gaffney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing