We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great economical place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn-Gaffney
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Gaffney
Jacksonville, Alabama
1 review
“Great economical place to stay”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Ok, I gave it 5 stars, the Quality Inn Gaffney is not a 5 Star Hotel, but they treat you like you are expecting that type of treatment and the price is frugal.
They have absolutely the best included breakfast of any place we have stayed. Choose between scrambled and boiled eggs, bacon, sausage gravy, biscuits, assorted pastry, yogurt, fresh fruit, cold cereal, and do it yourself waffles. The coffee was excellent too.
The Quality Inn is clean, the beds comfortable, the people friendly, and it won't break your budget.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsc422, General Manager at Quality Inn-Gaffney, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you very much for taking time to write review and your kind words on our hotel.It was truly our pleasure to have you stay with us and looking forward to see you again.We do our best to ensure that our guest enjoy clean,comfortable room,good breakfast and safe environment they lok for and for sure outstanding customer service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    59
    10
    5
    8
See reviews for
61
28
15
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Just off interstate 85 sits this jewel..We got a great rate and a room of our choice. I inspected the mattress and found no bed bugs and the room was very clean.. We had a room with a king size bed and couch facing a large flat screen tv.. The hot breakfast in the morning was the best part.. They served scrambled eggs, bacon, biscuits and gravy and fresh waffles along with warm donuts and lots of beverages.. The breakfast room was so cozy we visited with the other guests while dining. At no time did we feel unsafe ..

Room Tip: We had room 109 and that put us close to the vending and ice machines and a short walk to breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cherie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsc422, General Manager at Quality Inn-Gaffney, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Your feedback helped us.We are so glad to hear that you liked our hotel.We do take pride in our hotel,breakfast and great customer services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
1 review
Reviewed November 13, 2012

My wife and I were in town from out of state for two nights, and upon leaving, forgot the power cord supply cord to one of our laptop computers. I called the hotel the day after leaving and they had already found the cord and were holding it for me. They shipped it that day and it was waiting for us upon our return to Colorado. In addition, they had also included my wife's curling iron which we weren't even aware of having being left there! The level of service and hospitality were excellent at this location. Very clean and comfortable room. An excellent value for the money!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the South side, as the North side of the hotel is where the truckers park and can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neodysseus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsc422, General Manager at Quality Inn-Gaffney, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank for taking time to write review.We do take pride in our hotel and customer service.We enjoy every guest comes to our hotel and we try to make them feel like they are at home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Made reservations but made them for the wrong night. I was only a week off. Front desk person was very helpful and fixed the problem. Hotel was very clean and breakfast was good. Would recommend. Right down the service road from the peach.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rip1476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, NorthCarolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 11, 2012

s we arrived Wednesday mid-afternoon there wer men working in the lobby...laying tile for the new floor. When we cam back from shopping later they had completed their job and it was so attractive. It is obvious that Jack is trying to provide at first-quality stay at moderatoe rates...and he is succeeding. WE though you should know this ! Thanks for a wonderful peaceful, rest and we WILL BE BACK soon! Dellene and Frank Gudger, Salisbury, NC

Room Tip: WE liked our room 104 on the first floor...easy unloading and reloading the next morning. No noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dellene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Convenient location near Outlet Malls. Breakfast was excellent; good variety of hot and cold foods and drinks. Breakfast bar stayed well-stocked. Staff was very courteous and helpful. Rooms were great size. Rooms were clean and very comforable. The price of the room, with all the amenities, was outstanding! We were traveling home from a trip to Liberty University in Lynchburg, Virginia and since our party consisted of teens and adult women, our concern was safety as well as clean accommodations. We got all that here! We plan on staying here again when we make the trip back to Liberty in two weeks. Decor was a little dated, but no one minded since the facility was so well kept.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GMAGRACE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smiths, Alabama
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Rooms are very clean and the staff was nice. My two favorite things were the low price and the Hot Breakfast!! Great Rates and Great Location

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gaffney
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Gaffney
Hampton Inn Gaffney
#1 of 8 in Gaffney
346 reviews
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gaffney
2.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Gaffney
Red Roof Inn Gaffney
#3 of 8 in Gaffney
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 8 in Gaffney
52 reviews
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Gaffney
Super 8 Gaffney
#7 of 8 in Gaffney
113 reviews
13.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn-Gaffney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn-Gaffney

Property: Quality Inn-Gaffney
Address: 143 Corona Dr, Gaffney, SC 29341-2712
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Gaffney
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Gaffney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn-Gaffney 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn-Gaffney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing