We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A comfortable experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Gaffney
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Gaffney
Hephzibah, United States
1 review
“A comfortable experience”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Excellent stay the rooms were clean and very comfortable. The exterior and interior look of the hotel was first class. I only stayed for one day but my expectations were met. The morning breakfast was fulfilling and fresh. I would recommend this hotel to any of my family and friends and I believe that they would enjoy this hotel just as much as I did. Also the staff was very professional and friendly.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Calvin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations-KK, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Gaffney, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Calvin,
We sincerely appreciate your outstanding review on our Hampton Inn Gaffney Hotel. It’s great to hear that your expectations were met and you enjoyed our Hampton On the House complimentary hot breakfast during your stay with us. Our staff always strives to make our guest feel welcomed and we hope that your friends and family will take your recommendation and stay with us soon. We would love to welcome you back next time you’re in the Gaffney SC area.
Warm regards,
Kaitlyn Kilby, Guest Relations Manager
Hampton Inn Gaffney Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    103
    56
    29
    21
See reviews for
156
73
25
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Arrived late at night for a quick overnight stay while traveling. The receptionist was very welcoming and provided a very nice room. Very little wait time. Room was not at all what I expected. It had a full size refrigerator, microwave and dining set. Bed and pillows were extra comfortable. bathroom large. AC made some noise as it cut on and off. Off the highway, but no noise was heard. Breakfast area very nice, food hot and good and hospitality great.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn L, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Gaffney, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Stacey,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hampton Inn Gaffney Hotel. I’m so glad you were able to stop by for a night while traveling. Our hotel is easily accessible, right off I-85 at Exit 90 adjacent to Gaffney Premium Outlets, however our rooms provide a quiet, and comfortable night stay. All of our rooms include a microwave and refrigerator for our guest’s convenience. I was thrilled to hear that our hotel in Gaffney exceeded your expectations; we hope you’ll come visit us again soon!

Warm wishes,
Kaitlyn Kilby, Guest Relations Manager
Hampton Inn – Gaffney Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaffney SC, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2014

All areas service, housekeeping and breakfast were great. Cookies were good after work. Staff always were available to help with anything. The room was kept clean and all bathroom supplies were kept up with daily.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Howard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations-KK, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Gaffney, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Howard C,
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Gaffney Hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed our Hampton on the House hot breakfast and the cookies that are available in the lobby. We appreciate you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We value our guests and their feedback. We look forward to serving you the next time you need a hotel in Gaffney SC.
Thanks again,
Patrick Haire, Guest Relations Manager
Hampton Inn Gaffney Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, SC, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Pricey room for the area especially when basic do not work properly and staff does not really offer to assist you. I stayed for business and it was an unusually cold night. The heat did not work. The staff did not offer to change rooms but did advise me that there was an extra blanket in the closet. In addition, the on switch to the jet tub was removed so that part of the tub didn't work. Worst night sleep in a while. Not really relaxing after a long day of driving and work.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bethanne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn L, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Gaffney, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Bethanne,
Thank you for reviewing your stay at our Hampton Inn Gaffney Hotel. We're glad we had the chance to serve you during your business travels to our area. We apologize that your guest room temperature was not comfortable and your tub was not working. We strive to ensure each room is comfortable prior to guests' arrival and your feedback will help us to improve in this important area. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we hope we can invite you back to our Gaffney hotel for a much more comfortable experience.
Sincerely,
Patrick Haire, Guest Relations Manager
Hampton Inn - Gaffney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Lovely décor and furnishings. Pleasant place to stay. Large breakfast area with plenty of seating and well thought out design to allow for easy of many quests to move about and each enjoy. Nice variety of breakfast items. The rooms are modern with again plenty of room to move about.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations-KK, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Gaffney, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for the review on our hotel in Gaffney SC. We're glad you enjoyed our Hampton Inn Gaffney Hotel and that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary Hampton on the House hot breakfast. I’m also pleased to hear that you enjoyed the room and found it spacious. We look forward to having you stay with us the next time you need a hotel in Gaffney South Carolina.
Thanks again,
Kaitlyn Kilby, Guest Relations Manager
Hampton Inn Gaffney Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walterboro, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 22, 2013

The purpose of my stay in Gaffney was to attend my granddaughter's graduation at Limestone. Although I prefer to make my own judgments and rely on my own opinions, I could not ignore the overwhelming number of negative reviews for other hotels in the area. While researching I noticed that the reviews for the Hampton far exceeded those of others that I read. As my sister and I planned to travel together, we wanted a hotel that was easily accessible to the college; safe; clean; and convenient to the interstate, restaurants, the outlets and Hamrick's. Much to our surprise, upon arrival, we immediately saw that the Hampton Inn was perfect for us. For two women planning to travel alone we could not have asked for better accommodations. An added bonus for us was that my brother-in-law did not have to work and was able to accompany us. As senior citizens we were more than pleased with our stay at the Hampton. We decided that definitely we will plan to stay at the Hampton again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mellissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Has used HAMTONS HOTELS several times and never experience the problem to found NO CLOSED whit out CROSS BAR and NO HANGERS to hang the cloths because is was used as storage room for maintenance equipment's or else any passenger wants a room with all the facilities in good running condition no a room UNDER CONSTRUCTION? or RENOVATIONS PROSESS ?

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anil M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Gaffney, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Guest,
We do apologize that you did not enjoy your stay. As your reservation was made for a handicap accessible room, it was fully modified. Almost every part of our accessible rooms are modified to be in compliance with ADA laws. Please always double check your room type while booking, or make our front desk aware of any changes that you would like to make.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gaffney
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 8 in Gaffney
56 reviews
2.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gaffney
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn-Gaffney
Quality Inn-Gaffney
#1 of 8 in Gaffney
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Gaffney
Red Roof Inn Gaffney
#5 of 8 in Gaffney
87 reviews
11.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg North
19.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Spartanburg-I-26-Westgate Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Gaffney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gaffney

Property: Hampton Inn Gaffney
Address: 115 Nancy Creek Rd, Gaffney, SC 29341-3314
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Gaffney
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Gaffney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Gaffney 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Gaffney hotel is conveniently located off I-85 next to Hamrick's Department Store and Gaffney Premium Outlets. You'll find plenty to explore nearby, whether you're touring the Kings Mountain Military Park or visiting the Cowpens National Battlefield. Plus, you'll find Bojangles' Coliseum, Charlotte Motor Speedway, and Bank of America Stadium in Charlotte, NC, all less than 60 miles from our comfortable hotel in Gaffney, SC. Services and amenities at the Hampton Inn Gaffney Hotel include free Hampton on the House hot breakfast, free WiFi, and Clean and Fresh Hampton bedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Gaffney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Gaffney Hotel Gaffney
Gaffney Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing