We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Gaffney
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Gaffney
Walterboro, United States
1 review
“Excellent Accommodations”
Reviewed December 22, 2013

The purpose of my stay in Gaffney was to attend my granddaughter's graduation at Limestone. Although I prefer to make my own judgments and rely on my own opinions, I could not ignore the overwhelming number of negative reviews for other hotels in the area. While researching I noticed that the reviews for the Hampton far exceeded those of others that I read. As my sister and I planned to travel together, we wanted a hotel that was easily accessible to the college; safe; clean; and convenient to the interstate, restaurants, the outlets and Hamrick's. Much to our surprise, upon arrival, we immediately saw that the Hampton Inn was perfect for us. For two women planning to travel alone we could not have asked for better accommodations. An added bonus for us was that my brother-in-law did not have to work and was able to accompany us. As senior citizens we were more than pleased with our stay at the Hampton. We decided that definitely we will plan to stay at the Hampton again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mellissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    103
    56
    29
    21
See reviews for
156
73
25
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Has used HAMTONS HOTELS several times and never experience the problem to found NO CLOSED whit out CROSS BAR and NO HANGERS to hang the cloths because is was used as storage room for maintenance equipment's or else any passenger wants a room with all the facilities in good running condition no a room UNDER CONSTRUCTION? or RENOVATIONS PROSESS ?

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anil M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Gaffney, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Guest,
We do apologize that you did not enjoy your stay. As your reservation was made for a handicap accessible room, it was fully modified. Almost every part of our accessible rooms are modified to be in compliance with ADA laws. Please always double check your room type while booking, or make our front desk aware of any changes that you would like to make.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed December 1, 2013

I stopped during my drive to Atlanta, as this was a Hilton property…and was very pleased with the overall accommodations. Internet access was easy and fast, bed was very comfortable, and parking was close to my room - which made packing luggage in the rain convenient. I will make a note of this location for future stays.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anil M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Gaffney, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. A clean and comfortable stay is what we strive to give to our guest. We will definitely keep up the work to maintain this. We hope to see you soon on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington Sc, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Have stayed here many times over the years our son has attended Limestone College. Very clean and friendly helpful staff. Breakfast is a very well stocked assortment of breakfast items and is included in your stay. We have only stayed during colder months and have never got to try out the pool but it looks good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Troy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anil M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Gaffney, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Guest,
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Our loyal members are the back bone of our hotel. We look forward to your future stays here at Hampton Inn Gaffney.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I have used this hotel for many years and have always had a satisfactory experience. I have had no problems with noise or anything that kept me from rest at night. Staff cleaned the room in my absence without disturbing anything on the desk from my work.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anil M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Gaffney, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Guest,
We certainly appreciate our most loyal guest. We are glad that you have chosen our hotel as your home away from home. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Happy Valley, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here a number of times over the years on business, and this time was no different: very friendly staff, clean comfortable large room, right off I-85, walk across the parking lot to the huge outlet mall if you are bored...and the mall also has a food court if you are hungry.

Only tricky thing is if you are coming in from 85 South, you will be tempted to go straight at the light at the end of the off-ramp because the hotel is dead ahead. But if you do, you will just get dumped back on to 85 South. Take a right at the light, go down to the next light and take a left! The trickiness still isn't over, because then you have to take a left over a double yellow line to get into the Hampton...but once there, it's all good.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anil M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Gaffney, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your review. We enjoy hearing that our guest enjoyed their stay. We look forward to seeing you again here at Hampton Inn Gaffney.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapin, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2013

The Hampton Inn in Gaffney South Carolina is a great place to stay. Close to shopping and easy access to travelers. The employees are second to none!!! Everyone is friendly and always very attentive to your needs.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jimmy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shawn l, General Manager at Hampton Inn Gaffney, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for your review, I will definatly share your praise of the hotel staff with them. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gaffney
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 8 in Gaffney
56 reviews
2.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gaffney
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn-Gaffney
Quality Inn-Gaffney
#2 of 8 in Gaffney
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Gaffney
Red Roof Inn Gaffney
#5 of 8 in Gaffney
87 reviews
11.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg North
19.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Spartanburg-I-26-Westgate Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Gaffney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gaffney

Property: Hampton Inn Gaffney
Address: 115 Nancy Creek Rd, Gaffney, SC 29341-3314
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Gaffney
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Gaffney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Gaffney 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Gaffney hotel is conveniently located off I-85 next to Hamrick's Department Store and Gaffney Premium Outlets. You'll find plenty to explore nearby, whether you're touring the Kings Mountain Military Park or visiting the Cowpens National Battlefield. Plus, you'll find Bojangles' Coliseum, Charlotte Motor Speedway, and Bank of America Stadium in Charlotte, NC, all less than 60 miles from our comfortable hotel in Gaffney, SC. Services and amenities at the Hampton Inn Gaffney Hotel include free Hampton on the House hot breakfast, free WiFi, and Clean and Fresh Hampton bedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Gaffney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Gaffney Hotel Gaffney
Gaffney Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing