We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“well-appointed property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Gaffney
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Gaffney
near Atlanta, United States
1 review
“well-appointed property”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

This Hampton appears new and has extra touches such as cabinet to hold rolled towels in bathroom. Breakfast options varied and tasty. Staff outstanding. Careful: coming from south you do NOT turn at the intersection where you see Hampton on left--that's the interstate ramp.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Norma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Media_Mngr, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Gaffney, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Norma,

Thank you for your kind words. I am so glad you felt "Breakfast options varied and tasty. Staff outstanding" this is just what I love to hear. Come back soon and we look froward to welcoming you.

Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    99
    48
    21
    16
See reviews for
141
71
24
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 27, 2013

The hotel was clean and the front desk was efficient and friendly. The complementary breakfast was just okay...powdered eggs and the normal breakfast fare. There is a Cracker Barrel restaurant right next door and I would recommend skipping the hotel breakfast and heading there instead if your budget allows. Otherwise, very good experience overall.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Media_Mngr, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Gaffney, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

It's nice to hear thing like "The hotel was clean and the front desk was efficient and friendly. " I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 22, 2013

This hotel was fantastic. A great deal for your accommodation dollar. The room was exceedingly clean. Breakfast was great. The staff is super friendly. The hotel is very safe despite being close to the interstate. It's next to restaurants and an outlet mall. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lynn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Media_Mngr, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Gaffney, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Lynn,

Wow it's delightful to be following up on review and seeing a mention of "This hotel was fantastic." I hope you share this thought with everyone because we are a Fantastic group of hoteliers here and we love to provide top service to all our guests. Come back and join us and see what Lynn and many others see and experience.

Joe S
Hampton Inn Gaffney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tennessee
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

After spending a night in a different hotel in Gaffney South Carolina with a VERY UNPLEASANT EXPERIENCE, I HAVE TO PRAISE THE HAMPTON INN, GAFFNEY, SC. The lady of the front desk was exceptional in making our stay here PLEASANT. HATS OFF TO HER, her professionalism, courteous manner are hard to find these days. I have been in 3 different hotels in the last 2 weeks, and having a friendly face at your check in can be the 1st impression of the establishment.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bowmandds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Media_Mngr, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Gaffney, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Bowmandds,

Now now, I am sorry to hear your original experience was not so good. But i am delighted to know we turned it all around and made a stay that you are proud to endorse. Please know our home is your and I hope you will join us again.

Joe S
Hampton Inn Gaffney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Hampton Inn is a consistent brand. The HI-Gaffney location represents the brand at a high level. The Check-In staff set themselves apart during this business trip by doing all they could to make sure my stay was the best it could be.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Media_Mngr, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Gaffney, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Gary,

WOW!!! Such amazing thought to be shared about your visit. Yes we do our best each day to represent the Hampton Inn family at the high level. My staff is committed to amazing guest experiences and we do everything we can do make it so. I hope you join us again soon.

Joe S
Hampton Inn Gaffney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watkinsville, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Great place to stay. Excellent Staff and great breakfast bar. Staff attentive to your every need. Would recommend this Hampton Inn because of location, price, and service. Within walking distance of shopping, dining, and entertainment. Dicount shops abound.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Anthony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Media_Mngr, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Gaffney, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Anthony,

I am glad you also feel we are a great place to stay... Come back soon and join us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I did not realize that there was not a gym at this hotel until I asked where it was. However, they did provide access to a local gym which had a full workout facility. This worked out very well. Overall, a nice place to stay in Gaffney. It was clean and quite. The breakfast was okay. It had the standard waffles and cereals. The eggs seemed a little too fake. Good location if you like to shop.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raymond C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Media_Mngr, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Gaffney, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Raymond,

With such a small space to build the hotel a hotel gym would never do any guest with health minded lifestyle justice. That is why we decided not to compete but to compliment. Our partnering with a full service local gym was more then we could every house locally. So why try and recreate when our local partner has everything you need and more. I hope other travels understand that we want to offer those whom are fitness minded the best in a gym we can make available during your stay. I hope future guest know that the front desk is more then willing to share this local connection with each and every guest. Just stop by the front desk and our associates with help you with a full functioning gym for your pleasure.

Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gaffney
2.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gaffney
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Gaffney
Red Roof Inn Gaffney
#5 of 8 in Gaffney
84 reviews
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn-Gaffney
Quality Inn-Gaffney
#2 of 8 in Gaffney
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 8 in Gaffney
52 reviews
11.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg North
2.7 mi away
Super 8 Gaffney
Super 8 Gaffney
#7 of 8 in Gaffney
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Gaffney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gaffney

Property: Hampton Inn Gaffney
Address: 115 Nancy Creek Rd, Gaffney, SC 29341-3314
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Gaffney
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Gaffney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Gaffney 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Gaffney hotel is conveniently located off I-85 next to Hamrick's Department Store and Gaffney Premium Outlets. You'll find plenty to explore nearby, whether you're touring the Kings Mountain Military Park or visiting the Cowpens National Battlefield. Plus, you'll find Bojangles' Coliseum, Charlotte Motor Speedway, and Bank of America Stadium in Charlotte, NC, all less than 60 miles from our comfortable hotel in Gaffney, SC. Services and amenities at the Hampton Inn Gaffney Hotel include free Hampton on the House hot breakfast, free WiFi, and Clean and Fresh Hampton bedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Gaffney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Gaffney Hotel Gaffney
Gaffney Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing