We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for one-night stay”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Gaffney
Reviewed May 5, 2012

My family and I stayed overnight at this hotel. As previous reviewers have said, the rooms are somewhat small. Check-in and check-out were a breeze. Everything was clean and worked properly. The breakfast is very limited but it generally is at budget hotels.
Overall, I was pleased with my stay and would stay there again if I ever return to the area.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luvmytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian M, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you very much for your review of your stay. Our morning fare is now a full, hot breakfast served every morning as well as us upgrading/renovating the interior and exterior of the property. We invite you to stay with us again to see the change and let us exceed your expectations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (57)
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 57 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2012

Rooms are small but clean. Bed is comfy but the heat/A/C unit makes too much noise. Also, had problems with the light above the vanity blowing out and trying to that corrected after 5 pm was like asking for the moon. It eventually got changed but what an ordeal!

The breakfast bar is the pits!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ppijacki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian M, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Sorry to hear about your experience with the air conditioning unit. We have since replaced our old units with very quiet & new ones. Our breakfast area has also been changed with many options for all types of dietary needs. Thank you very much for your review, we hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2012

Big billboard on the side of the highway said "new rooms" so it is surprising to get an outdated room at my late arrival.
Maybe they should wait hanging the billboard until everyone can be accomodated with a "of new room".
Also I was on the side of the highway and with the old sliding glass windows it was one of the noisiest rooms I truly have ever had.
Made for a very bad night sleep.
Way over priced for what I received!
With the busy area and limited choices they can get this price I suppose.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hollander222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian M, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

So sorry to hear about your negative experience at our hotel. We have been since fully renovated and our rooms and exterior have all been redone. Being conveniently located directly off of the interstate, unfortunately some residual noise from the interstate can be heard. Requests for a room facing away from the highway can be met, reducing sound. We hope that you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

I stayed at this location this month while on business trip. Was very pleased with Staff, they were very helpful. Room was clean, beds, comfortable, even AC worked perfect. Only complaint I have is breakfast not served till 6am, I had to be at job site at that time, so grabbed an apple and water and hit the road. Would like if they would start serving breakfast by 530am, or atleast offer guests who have to leave early a bag with water, muffin, piece of fruit and maybe a breakfas bar. Highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrissysBluMoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian M, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you very much for your review and we are pleased that you had a pleasant stay with us while you were on your business trip. We usually keep snacks and drinks for guests by the front desk; please feel free to request something if you checkout before breakfast time and we will happily accommodate you! We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2010

Terrible rooms located on the freeway with paper thin walls, it's a place where construction workers an drug dealers an users call home, very unsafe atmosphere.

If your reading reviews you obviously care about the quality of a stay, take my advise, go across the street to Hampton Inn, it will cost you more but it's worth it!

We stay in a lot of hotels, this one is a complete dump!

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gowinsouls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian M, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

So sorry about your experience here at the Sleep Inn Gaffney. I can assure you that this hotel, strives to create an environment that is safe for all of our guests. We are located just off the interstate, as people who are traveling can see and get to us with limited effort. We appreciate your comments and will look at them to enhance our operations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2010

I travel 1-2 weeks per month for work. Usually I stay at Holiday Inn Express but none was available in Gaffney. After this stay I now go out of my way to find a Sleep Inn. The Gaffney location set the standard for what I now look for in a hotel. -stefan

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allenkarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian M, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

So glad you found us here in Gaffney. Sleep Inn enjoyed having you as our guest. Hope to see you on a return trip here in Gaffney.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2010

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at the Sleep Inn located in Gaffney, South Carolina.

From the moment we stepped into the lobby until we left, the staff were very pleasant, friendly and helpful.

We walked into a very clean and nicely decorated room with two queen beds. The beds were a dream to sleep on! Oh! The pillows were wonderful! They weren't those hard, stiff kind of pillows I usually encounter at some hotels/motels.

An added benefit, breakfast was included with our stay. We had a choice of a hot or cold breakfast. The food selection offered was wonderful!! Eggs, cereal, toast, bagels, pastries, etc....Plus, you can even make your own homemade waffle! If you walk away hungry...it would be your own fault!

This Sleep Inn was located just off the highway but in a very quiet area. Close to the restaurants and the outlet stores which was a plus for us.

I should mention that this was the first time we had ever stayed at a Sleep Inn. We had such a positive experience, that when we travel next, if possible, we will stay at another Sleep Inn.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandraVermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian M, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for all of your great comments. Our staff works hard to exceed your expectations during your stay. We hope to see you again back here at the Sleep Inn Gaffney South Carolina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gaffney
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn-Gaffney
Quality Inn-Gaffney
#1 of 8 in Gaffney
162 reviews
2.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gaffney
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Gaffney
Hampton Inn Gaffney
#2 of 8 in Gaffney
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Gaffney
Red Roof Inn Gaffney
#5 of 8 in Gaffney
90 reviews
2.5 mi away
Super 8 Gaffney
Super 8 Gaffney
#7 of 8 in Gaffney
126 reviews
11.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 834 Windslow Ave, Gaffney, SC 29341-2623
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Gaffney
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Gaffney
Price Range: $69 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you arrive to your room here, we strive to make it as much as your home could ever be, with even more perks. Here in all of our 60 rooms, we can promise that you will find the Quality standards among the best, and within comfort you will rest...assured! Conveniently located in the beautiful city of Gaffney, you can get away from the hustle and bustle of the big cities, without ever being too far away from them. Conveniently located right off of the I-85, travelers of all kinds find our location to be exquisite in the factor that you can relax if that is what you desire, yet have the freedom to be within close proximity of so many other great locations with ease of travel. Newly renovated in 2016, Sleep Inn Gaffney is sure to provide all of the amenities that would be enjoyed in a modern home, only with much more! As a guest here, you are at the service of 24 hour concierges. Never should a traveler have to worry about having to wait for a solution should a problem arise, and we guarantee that if there is one it will be addressed swiftly to bring you back to your home away from home experience. Not only do we have a highly personable staff who are are more than happy to make your stay perfect, we also have many great things to keep your business going, your vacation flowing, and your smile glowing. Every morning, you can come to the lobby where we serve a complementary full hot breakfast bar with options for all dietary needs and restrictions. Having a need to meet with all of your staff of your business or large gathering? You will find our conference room to be more than accommodating, being set up just the way you need it to be to have the smoothest and most engaging sales meetings, seminars and any other large forums that arise to the occasion for any presentation. If you are in need of a dip, you needn't look any further just beyond our threshold where you can take a nice refreshing swim in our seasonal pool area. With so many with the need to keep up with your fitness goals on the go, there is no need to seek a gym outside of the hotel. Our recreational room is equipped with top of the line exercise equipment in our recreational room. Get in a a good workout while you wash your garments in the laundry addendum to our work out facilities. Of course if comfort is what you seek you will find our beds to be so luxurious you will want to drag the mattress out of the front door after you check out! Our flat screen televisions are ready to go, loaded with all of the premium channels that you would get with a top rate cable provider. Stay up to date with everything digital with our lightning fast wi-fi service, free of charge! Keep your groceries and drinks fresh and cold with our personal refrigerators and microwaves in every room. Get that work done before the deadline with our large desks, ergonomic business swiveling chairs, and plenty of space to pace about as you brainstorm for your next big idea. Of course, we want your stay to be as pleasant as possible! Never hesitate to call the front desk or refer to our guest directory for assistance in finding a great local bite to eat or any other local services that you desire. Here at the Sleep Inn Gaffney, we can make your travels a pleasure, not a pain! We thank you for your patronage, and sincerely hope that you have a perfect stay here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Gaffney
Gaffney Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing