We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brusters is the BEST ICE CREAM on the planet!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bruster's Ice Cream

Bruster's Ice Cream
Ranked #2 of 7 Dessert in Fort Mill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Brusters is the BEST ICE CREAM on the planet!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

Brusters has variety, value, convenience and quality. Why would I go anywhere else?? My goal is to try all 50 flavors :-)

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Where2gogal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    12
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eastern Tennessee
Level Contributor
147 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Fun Ice Cream Stand”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

Reminds me of Ted Drew's in St. Louis. Same type of ice cream stand. You order outside with outside seating. Very good ice cream with the possible exception of their blizzards. Two times I ordered a Reese's Cup blizzard and the ice cream was kind of melty... kind of runny.... At Ted Drew's they would turn the cup upside down and shake it to show you it is a concrete (not a blizzard). Don't try that here......

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gawain33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Always the best icecream around”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

Even though I live in Fort Mill, I am the next town below more often. There used to be a Bruester's in Rock Hill. Wish there still was. Closed years ago. My schedule does not allow me to go to the one near me as often as I wish, but when I do go, it is a wonderful, delightful treat.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jody J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
135 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent ice cream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

Very good ice cream. Enjoyed the peach during peach season. 4 of us had a various items and all were enjoyed. Although a chain they have an excellent fresh product and friendly service. Not available in Indiana but we have other excellent ice cream vendors. I would hold this up to the best I have had in my 70+ years

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank cj d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
267 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Delicious, Creamy Perfect Ice Cream!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

We absolutely love the ice cream at Bruster's! The ice cream is excellent and there are numerous flavors to choose from. This afternoon, my double scoop, "regular" serving seemed a little small, but every mouthful was wonderful! You order outside, at the window, and there is no inside seating. However, there several large, comfortable benches outside.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank cmpvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bruster's Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to Bruster's Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing