We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice atmosphere and good waitstaff oriental with extreem american accent”

Red Bowl Asian Bistro
Ranked #29 of 171 Restaurants in Fort Mill
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese, Japanese, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
56 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere and good waitstaff oriental with extreem american accent”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

It is a nice place with good waitstaff and atmosphere but nothing is authinic here. It is probably the most upscale restuarant in the area around the now Harris Teeter formerly Lowes foods.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank routeguyFortMillSc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    33
    26
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southeast, USA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Decent Lunch for $5”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

Who can argue with a $5 lunch which includes a drink? The Basil Shrimp was actually good with lots of fresh red and green bell peppers, cabbage and basil. And larger than expected shrimp. I was expecting what I call "bait shrimp" but these were actually "two bite" shrimp. There were about 9 of them. I was impressed.

The side salad with fresh won ton on the side and the spring rolls and egg rolls looked good. But I asked for a side of white steamed rice and a side of fried rice instead, and my server gladly made the switch.

So, it seems kinda crazy to leave a 50% tip, but hey, the meal was only $5.

I had been to another located before, and this new location in the Ballantyne area had a good sized bar, with lots of tables and TVs to watch sports (Olympics were playing this day). And it seemed that a LOT of guys came for the lunch in the bar. But there is also a separate sit down area with booths which was quieter. So pick your side.

The bento box lunch is only $6. And there is also alacarte with sushi, and lots of other far for reasonable prices.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank WOLFreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mill, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“One of my favorite restaurants.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

I love this restaurant. Food is good and the prices are very reasonable. The staff has always been friendly and efficient. I've never been disappointed in anything I have ordered

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lynn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina, USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good variety.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

I love their sushi and the variety of dishes offered. The food always tastes fresh and cooked perfect. Truly enjoy dining at Red Bowl!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Suelee64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxhaw, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
1 review
“OVERPRICED AND NOT GREAT FOOD”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

A big dissapointment. Overpriced, very average Asian food.

Helpful?
Thank Stacey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Bowl Asian Bistro also viewed

 
Fort Mill, SC
Fort Mill, SC
 

Been to Red Bowl Asian Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing