We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“None Better”
Review of Maggie Moo's - CLOSED

Maggie Moo's
Restaurant details
Rock Hill, South Carolina
1 review
“None Better”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Having frequented many ice cream parlors over the years, I can say, hands down, that Maggie Moos is the best ice cream you will ever have the privilege of eating. The owners take incredible measures to ensure their in-store, handmade ice cream flavors are above and beyond what your wildest dreams could imagine. Every time the door opens, you will be greeted with a booming hello and a warm smile. The service is impeccable and the staff are incredibly friendly. I suggest you get to Fort Mill Maggie Moos as quickly as possible!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank moderatelydetached
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    3
    0
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tega Cay SC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Horrible service”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Twice a friend and I went in to pick up an ice cream cake I'd ordered in advance. both times I was told they were too busy to help me and to come back later. The man there was extremely rude.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bethsmom53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlotte
1 review
“Yummy”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We love treating our kids to Maggie Moos. Every time we go there we are greeted with friendly service and the ice cream is delightful!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank katie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
89 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Best ice cream for miles around”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

This is the closest to home made ice cream flavor that I've tasted. There are a good variety of flavors, including variations of vanilla & chocolate for the purists, plus an always friendly helpful staff to wait on you (. I luv the French Cream flavor). Nice variety of sweet, nutty or fresh fruit mix ins & cup or waffle cone options. In my opinion, much tastier than Cold Stone Creamery for the same price. Try the ice cream cupcakes in the shape of Hostess Chocolate cupcakes, great for dessert for adults & kids. There's even a few small tables inside, so u can enjoy ur treat in comfort, summer or winter.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank loomis1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
101 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Ice Cream”
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Lots of great flavors and really high quality ice cream. Lots of mix ins and cakes too.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nixhex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maggie Moo's also viewed

 
Fort Mill, SC
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing