We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Carowinds
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Fort Mill
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Front Manager is really an awesome guy his name is AUDI. I like his friendly behaviour. The room is pretty good and it is very near to carowinds

Room Tip: Dont go for third floor..
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mary22222212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCAROWINDS, FRONT DESK at Best Western Carowinds, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Thank you for the review regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us at 803-548-8400.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the review. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

BEST WESTERN Carowinds

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (378)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Carowinds
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

337 - 343 of 378 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2012

Close to Carowinds park. Staff was attentive. Property looks and feels new or newly renovated. Front desk staff bilingual to communicative with maid staff. Breakfast ready on time, had a pancake machine rather than the waffle one commonly seen, (A new treat for me). Had a pecular maid service schedule as we had left at 7:45 for park and by 12 noon break room linens had been stripped but not yet replaced. Commode got backed up and had to use the plunger provided by front desk no maint person on duty. All in all I would chose again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dghorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCAROWINDS, FRONT DESK at Best Western Carowinds, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Thank you for the review regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us at 803-548-8400.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the review. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

BEST WESTERN Carowinds

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

I stayed at this hotel with my husband and 5 year old on May 24 and June 3rd. The hotel itself is easy to find off the hwy. The hotel lobby is very clean, check-in was quick and the front desk clerk (sorry don't know her name) was very welcoming and helpful both times we stayed.

The halls of the hotel are very clean. We had a very decent sized room with 2 queen beds, microwave and mini fridge. Everything in the room was very, very clean. The carpets are a little dated, but were very well vacuumed. The hotel is in the process of replacing all the carpets. The beds were quite comfortable, and the linens were sufficient. The TV in the room could use updating, however they had many channels to choose from.

The bathroom was adequate size and a little larger than other BWs I have stayed at. Even though the bathroom was a bit dated, it was very clean.

The room included a continental breakfast which included all the basic items and they were all fresh. The only criticism I have is that a very small area with only 4 tables are provided for the breakfast area. If the hotel was at full capacity this area is totally insufficient. However when we stayed the hotel was at low capacity and very quiet.

Overall I would recommend this hotel for the value, especially if you book on-line through BW and get a great rate!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on higher floor to have a quieter stay, therefore will not hear footsteps from above.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PBLToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCAROWINDS, FRONT DESK at Best Western Carowinds, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Thank you for the review regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us at 803-548-8400.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the review. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

BEST WESTERN Carowinds

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

This hotel is located just outside of the gate of carowinds. The lady at the front desk was friendly and helpful. I had found a discounted price for that hotel online and she agreed to match the price with no problems.

The rooms were clean and smelled good but the sheets were obviously worn and faded. The carpets were worn but clean. The hotel needs to be updated. The bathroom was clean and in good condition.

The hotel serves a continental breakfast with waffles. This is included in the price of the room.

This is a good hotel in a great location. I would feel comfortable booking this hotel for another trip to carowinds.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snowangel279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCAROWINDS, FRONT DESK at Best Western Carowinds, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Thank you for the review regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us at 803-548-8400.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the review. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

BEST WESTERN Carowinds

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

This hotel is great value. Very clean. Friendly staff. Felt safe. Breakfast consisted of waffles, toast, pastries and cereal which was more than adequate for our family. But if you're bothered by noise you may want to stay on the top floor as you can hear every footfall from the room above. I don't know what the person above us was doing - pacing for hours? - but it sounded like he was going to come through the ceiling. Other than that it was perfect for our excursion to Carowinds, the entrance is less than a mile down the road.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MustangLippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCAROWINDS, FRONT DESK at Best Western Carowinds, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Thank you for the review regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us at 803-548-8400.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the review. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

BEST WESTERN Carowinds

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

I arrived at this hotel (with reservations) sick. The front desk attendant was very sympathetic, if there was anything at all that they could do to please call the front desk. The room (king) was very spacious, clean and the bed was beyond comfortable. Thank you Carowinds for making this sick girl's stay so comfortable.

Room Tip: If you're a CAA/AAA member let them book for you, easy peasy.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaxx_52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCAROWINDS, FRONT DESK at Best Western Carowinds, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Thank you for the review regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us at 803-548-8400.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the review. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

BEST WESTERN Carowinds

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Stayed 3 nights over Easter weekend to visit with family. It was clean, comfortable and convenient. The only caveat is that if you stay on the ground or second floor, you may be subject to overhead thumping and running feet. Helpful staff and decent breakfast.

Room Tip: Pick a top floor room.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irieas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCAROWINDS, Manager at Best Western Carowinds, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2012

Thank you for the review regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 803-548-8400.



Sincerely,

BEST WESTERN Carowinds

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Mill
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn At Carowinds
Comfort Inn At Carowinds
#3 of 10 in Fort Mill
148 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites at Carowinds
0.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel at Carowinds
Clarion Hotel at Carowinds
#9 of 10 in Fort Mill
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Mill
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Charlotte Fort Mill, SC
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Carowinds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Carowinds

Address: 3675 Foothills Way, Fort Mill, SC 29708-9299
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Fort Mill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Fort Mill
Price Range: $97 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Carowinds 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guest Room Amenities: Cable television, 27 inch with full cable, over 60 channels including, ESPN and CNN, High-speed Internet access, Coffee/tea maker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Hairdryer, Iron, ironing board, Desk/work area, Dataports, AM/FM alarm clock, Free local calls, Voicemail, Air-conditioning, Jacuzzi® suites limited availability Non-smoking Rooms: Available Suites: 6 Public Space ADA Accessible Features: Accessible parking spaces and signage (car and van), An accessible route that allows for approaching and entering the hotel, An accessible lobby entrance door, An accessible reception desk or accessible folding shelf or reception area, Public restrooms accessible Guest Room Mobility Accessible Features: Accessible doors and doorways (at least 32-inches of clear width passage), Accessible bathrooms and features, including shower/tub, Accessible room controls (e.g. HVAC and lighting), Accessible clear floor space Guest Room Communication Assist Features: Closed-caption televisions, Telephones have volume control. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Otel, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Carowinds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Carowinds Hotel Fort Mill
Best Western Fort Mill
Fort Mill Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing