We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super Clean - Beautiful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Carowinds
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Fort Mill
Certificate of Excellence
Bethany, CT
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Super Clean - Beautiful Hotel”
Reviewed August 10, 2011

As my family and I were traveling through South Carolina, we stopped at this Best Western to get some rest. What a beautiful hotel!! The lobby was beautiful and the room was even better. Extremely clean, beds were comfortable, bathroom very roomy, etc. There is not one bad thing I can say about this hotel. The front desk staff was very friendly and the complimentary breakfast more than met our needs. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingThomas4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCAROWINDS, Manager at Best Western Carowinds, responded to this review, April 7, 2012
Thank you for the review regarding your recent stay at our property.We are happy that you liked the place. Looking forward to see you again.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    130
    40
    18
    12
See reviews for
160
91
21
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dahlonega, Georgia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

This is a nice hotel for the price and class. Everything looks new and very clean. You cannot hear highway traffic and the noise within the hotel is minimal. It's within walking distance of carowinds, but traffic is usually heavy. This is a really good place to stay for a few nights.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peachstt04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCAROWINDS, Manager at Best Western Carowinds, responded to this review, April 7, 2012
Thank you for the review regarding your recent stay at our property.We are happy that you liked the place. Looking forward to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2011

The stairwells (stairwells!) smelled of Carpet Fresh and Febreze (and not just coated over, they were truly CLEAN-they had me at that). I'm a female travelling alone for a concert in Charlotte, so safety and cleanliness were important, price and location secondary. I didn't necessarily want to stay in downtown Charlotte, so this was perfect-no more than 20 minutes away from the venue with super-easy accesss from I-77. If you're here for the Carowinds Amusement Park, this is your location. The best part is you can't see the hotel from the main road. It was tucked away in a quiet corner away from the madding crowd. There was a gorgeous sunny loft upstairs with comfy chairs, books, couches and lamps and a computer and printer. What can I say? The front desk was extremely friendly (I forgot how nice it is to be OUT of South Florida), the room exquisite and more than I expected (huge bed with super-fresh linens and big, fluffy pillows), decent breakfast choices, a pool, a washer and dryer on the premises, plenty of non-drive-thru restaurants a short drive away: all this at a very fair price.
I looked at cheaper rooms ($40-$65) down the road and quickly made tire tracks out of there: all I can say is "Ewwww!" Stinky, NOT safe--the kind of places that should rent by the hour if you know what I mean. The standard rate at Best Western is very fair for its location (around $70?). Sold, sold, sold, and I would definitely stay there again!
Did I mention the stairwells smelled like Carpet Fresh? :)

Room Tip: Still a good deal with no discount, but it doesn't hurt to ask for any discounts (AAA, etc.)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Triad462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCAROWINDS, Manager at Best Western Carowinds, responded to this review, April 7, 2012
Thank you for the review regarding your recent stay at our property.We are happy that you liked the place. Looking forward to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed July 19, 2011

One of the cleanest hotels we've stayed in. Nice, friendly staff. Comfortable King bed. Cold a/c. Across from Carowinds. No problems. Great place for a good night's sleep without lots of extras.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jturpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2011

This hotel was immaculately clean. The front desk staff was friendly, giving us Band-Aids for the kids and extra pillows for us. Breakfast was so-so. You can avoid the $10 parking fee at Carowinds if you walk, but it is quite a hike in the summer heat (about 1/2 -3/4 mile). I would stay here again if I were making a return trip.

Room Tip: Got the 55+ rate since my husband qualified
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Badger021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, VA
Level Contributor
200 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We booked stay for a pga event in Charlotte and was great. Rooms are clean, adequate continental breakfast, and reasonably priced. Minutes away from shops to meet any needs. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lincolnls1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCAROWINDS, Manager at Best Western Carowinds, responded to this review, April 7, 2012
Thank you for the review regarding your recent stay at our property.We are happy that you liked the place. It was great to know as you said Value for Money. Looking forward to see you again.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
249 reviews
155 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2010

This Best Western presents extremely well in the lobby area. Our room was nice, too. And the bed was good. Our problem was the background noise--the fan in the bathroom was extremely loud. And even though there were less than 10 rroms in use the night we were there, they managed to put someone above or very close to that and we heard them whenever they moved. The 'hot' breakfast is justified, I guess, by the ubiquitious waffle machine. Not a bad place to stay but could be better.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kglen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCAROWINDS, Manager at Best Western Carowinds, responded to this review, April 7, 2012
I am sorry as you are disappointed with the hotel. I would make sure it does not happen next time you come. I apologize on behalf of the management. Looking forward to your stay again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Mill
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn At Carowinds
Comfort Inn At Carowinds
#3 of 9 in Fort Mill
3.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Mill
0.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel at Carowinds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites at Carowinds
3.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Carowinds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Carowinds

Property: Best Western Carowinds
Address: 3675 Foothills Way, Fort Mill, SC 29708-9299
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Fort Mill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Fort Mill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Carowinds 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guest Room Amenities: Cable television, 27 inch with full cable, over 60 channels including, ESPN and CNN, High-speed Internet access, Coffee/tea maker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Hairdryer, Iron, ironing board, Desk/work area, Dataports, AM/FM alarm clock, Free local calls, Voicemail, Air-conditioning, Jacuzzi® suites limited availability Non-smoking Rooms: Available Suites: 6 Public Space ADA Accessible Features: Accessible parking spaces and signage (car and van), An accessible route that allows for approaching and entering the hotel, An accessible lobby entrance door, An accessible reception desk or accessible folding shelf or reception area, Public restrooms accessible Guest Room Mobility Accessible Features: Accessible doors and doorways (at least 32-inches of clear width passage), Accessible bathrooms and features, including shower/tub, Accessible room controls (e.g. HVAC and lighting), Accessible clear floor space Guest Room Communication Assist Features: Closed-caption televisions, Telephones have volume control. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Best Western, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Carowinds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Carowinds Hotel Fort Mill
Best Western Fort Mill
Fort Mill Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing