We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful treasure-Love it!”

Anne Springs Close Greenway
Ranked #2 of 18 things to do in Fort Mill
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“wonderful treasure-Love it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

WE LOVE THE GREENWAY-!! It is great for hiking and kayaking on lake haigler. It is so peaceful and a wonderful place for family walking and also walking the dog( on a leash of course) . We love to camp and enjoy ourselves in nature. It is just beautiful and I am so grateful to the Springs family for allowing us to enjoy it.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brooke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    29
    6
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
69 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012

Lots to see and do here. We came for a church function when they rented out the barn for a "hoe-down". Nice area.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank JWilliams_426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mill, SC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice camping experience.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

It is a great primative setting with some nice walking trails and close facilites. Good for 1-2 nights tops.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank tpwingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthews, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Horse Riding Heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012

The beauty, the nature and most of all a fantastic place to ride my horse without having to compete with others sharing the trail. We are so fortunate to have this place so near Charlotte. I love it there, and need to go more often. Blessings to Anne Springs for sharing her land with us.

Helpful?
Thank carolyn n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice outing near Fort Mill.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2012

It's outside, what more could you want? Beautiful, well maintained trails.

Helpful?
Thank baware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anne Springs Close Greenway also viewed

 

Been to Anne Springs Close Greenway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing