We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn at Carowinds
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Fort Mill
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Great location to restaurant's and with-in walking distance to Carowinds Amusement Park. Right off the highway. Our room was first floor looking towards the park. Double Queen room. Very comfortable beds and great soft pillows!!! Got to see the fireworks right from the room window the first night we were there. The room was clean, updated and no smells. Beds, linens, bathroom all clean. The lighting in the room could be brighter. The front desk was very helpful and courteous. The also offer discounted tickets to the park. The breakfast had a lot to offer and if you went away hungry its your own fault. The hotel parts that I saw(front desk, room, and breakfast area) all looked to be updated. The room was updated and nice. Don't know about other floors. The pool area was nice, but the pool itself could use a repainting or redone. Water appeared to be clean just the pool walls need some attention. Overall this is a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank allwaysfuntimes101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janiecar, General Manager at Quality Inn at Carowinds, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank You for taking the time to post your positive feedback here on TripAdvisor. I have shared your wonderful review with our entire team. It is a wonderful experience when a guest shares their experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again and if you any help with reservations or just have questions please call 803-548-0100
Once again Thank You
General Manager
Quality Inn Carowinds
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    60
    28
    10
    10
See reviews for
71
32
4
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

The people were very friendly. The comforter on the bed was not clean. In fact, it was dirty on both sides like it had been turned over. I'm all for the energy saving bulbs but there isn't anyplace in the room or bath bright enough to apply makeup. Someone should follow up behind the painter. Very poor touch up paint - not the same shade and it shows all over.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisahugo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janiecar, General Manager at Quality Inn at Carowinds, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review here on TripAdvisor. It is always great to hear our guest feedback. I have taken your feedback and shared it with our entire staff to ensure all issues have been corrected. Once again thank you for staying with us and we hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. If you need any help with reservations, please fill free to call us at 803-548-0100.
Janie Carpenter
General Manager
Quality Inn Carowinds
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

This hotel is a top notch place to stay. They just make you feel like They care about YOU. Our room was the double queen beds, lower rate room but was very big and clean. Comfortable beds with four big fluffy pillows EACH. Bathroom was clean and everything works. Big screen flat TV in room. Large and curve shower curtain and great water pressure. Sweet smelling soaps were wonderful. Fridge and microwave in room were perfect for our stay. Breakfast in the morning included eggs, gravy biscuits, waffles, boiled eggs, yogurt, cereal, bagels, and the list went on and coffee all day if you want. ALL FREE. During the day you can get a glass of free ice tea and a cookie at the front desk lounge area. Pool is small but never had a problem with crowds. Carowinds is across street just go through one light and you are there. Walk to Cracker Barrel for supper or other nice restaurants beside hotel. Best feature was the staff. Super nice, helpful and sweet southern spirit. Highly recommend this Inn for it truly is a Quality Place. Will be back for sure.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janiecar, General Manager at Quality Inn at Carowinds, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful feedback about your stay at our property. It's always rewarding for our team to know that our guest enjoyed their stay with us. We take great pride to ensure that all guest accomadations are met and we don't mind going the extra mile to meet the guest expectations. Once again Thank You and we look forward to seeing you again.
Janie Carpenter
General Manager
Quality Inn Carowinds
803-548-0100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
194 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

We just stayed here for 2 nights as we visited the Carowinds Theme Park. We found the hotel through the Carowinds website as a "Good Neighbor Hotel". The hotel is situated accross the street from the entrance to Carowinds, so a GREAT location. The hotel felt a little dated and our room had a HORRIBLE musty smell. The carpets felt a little nasty when walking on bare feet, but the bathrooms were clean, the bedding seemed clean and the breakfast in the morning was failry good for free. The staff was very nice. Again we basically crashed here after a day at the park, so it met our needs.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hop2It2day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janiecar, General Manager at Quality Inn at Carowinds, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor, and we sincerely apologize if anything about your stay was unsatisfactory. Although we would always love to have the best reviews, customer feedback is how we learn of any issues we may be unaware of. While our maintanence teams does preventative measures in all of our guest rooms, we take every guest complaint to heart and follow up quickly. The issue of the smell and the carpet has been corrected, and we hope that you'll come stay with us again to find out! Thank you again for your time and we look forward to seeing you again!
If you'd like to book any reservations or have any other concerns or comments, please feel free to give us a call at (803) 548-0100.

Best Regards,
Janie Carpenter
General Manager
Quality Inn Carowinds
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, S.C.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Wife, two Grandchildren and myself stayed here on 6/22/13, after a day at Carowinds. Room was clean, and the front desk people were friendly and very helpful. The breakfast the next morning was nice with waffles, eggs, cereal, muffins, juice and coffee. I did note a Cracker Barrel Restaurant just a short walk away (just in case); but fortunately, it was not needed. This motel is actually located on the extreme left side of a business park, and parking spaces are limited. Although it is across the highway from Carowinds (6 lanes of heavy traffic) it is not really easily accessible to Carowinds on foot.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank playboy1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janiecar, General Manager at Quality Inn at Carowinds, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank You so much for reviewing us here on TripAdvisor, it is always great when the guest point out the great qualities of our hotel such as the friendly staff and the really great breakfast. We as a team work really hard to make sure all guest receive exceptional service and a pleasurable stay. Once again Thank You and if you need any future reservation please call us directly and if visiting Carowinds always ask if we have any special rates for Carowinds for overnight guest
803-548-0100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Stayed here after a long day at Carowinds staff was great clean room and great bed would stay again.also very close to several restaurants Carowinds directly across the road can see fireworks from hotel at Carowinds .

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richie1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janiecar, General Manager at Quality Inn at Carowinds, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank You so much for posting your review here on TripAdvisor. It Is always great to hear positive reviews about our hotel. Our entire team takes great pride in trying to make sure everyone's stay is a complete pleasure. Once again Thank You for choosing our hotel and we hope that you will be staying with us again soon. If you need any help with reservations in the future feel free to call us directly at 803-548-0100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stayed here to go to Carowinds. You can't beat the location, literally we exited the parking lot and were looking at the Carowinds sign. The staff was very courteous and got us checked in and out very quickly. Breakfast was a nice surprise, lots of choices! Only gripe is that didn't see on hotels.com that it had no elevator so lugging our suitcases up the stairs wasn't fun, however it was just one small flight of stairs. Would like to see more than one washcloth in a king room for two guests, but we made due. Overall nice hotel, good value! We will definately use this hotel in the future!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jleigh07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janiecar, General Manager at Quality Inn at Carowinds, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you, for sharing your wonderful thoughts about our hotel here on Trip Advisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to accommodating any hotel needs you may have for the future when visiting Carowinds. Once again thank you, for choosing to stay with us here at the Quality Inn Carowinds.

Janie Carpenter
General Manager
Quality Inn Carowinds
3560 Lakemont Blvd
Ft. Mill SC 29708
803-548-0100 P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Mill
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carowinds
BEST WESTERN Carowinds
#2 of 9 in Fort Mill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn At Carowinds
Comfort Inn At Carowinds
#3 of 9 in Fort Mill
3.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel at Carowinds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Mill
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites at Carowinds
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn at Carowinds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn at Carowinds

Property: Quality Inn at Carowinds
Address: 3560 Lakemont Blvd, Lakemont Business Park, Fort Mill, SC 29708 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Charlotte - Carowinds)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Fort Mill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Fort Mill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn at Carowinds 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome you to our newly remodeled Quality Inn Carowinds Fort Mill, SC. Experience our new accommodations and exceptional location. Just minutes from Charlotte, NC (via I-77 North), Rock Hill SC (via I-77 South), 485 Interchange. We are located across the street from Carowinds Amusement Park, only 15 minutes from Charlotte Douglas International Airport, Charlotte Hornets NBA Arena and 30 minutes from NASCAR's Lowes Motor Speedway. Visit our nearby premier golf courses, Knights AAA Baseball Stadium, Renaissance, Ramblewood, Winget Parks and the newly developed Manchester Fields. We host our guest daily to our complimentary Express Start breakfast bar. We offer microwave, refrigerator, coffee makers, complimentary local calls and high speed Internet in all our guest rooms. Wireless Internet is also available in our guest rooms and lobby. Dine at your favorite nearby restaurants such as Cracker Barrel or T-bones on the Lake Olive Garden. Finally please know that we are a perfect choice for leisure & business travelers as we support the travel needs for the following neighboring companies Mood, Leinier Healthcare, Sunbelt Rentals, American Red Cross, Averitt Express, TJX, Black & Decker and Morningstar Ministries to name a few. It would be our honor to host you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn at Carowinds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn At Carowinds Hotel Fort Mill
Holiday Inn Fort Mill
Fort Mill Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing