We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what you want after a day at the beach”
Review of Taco Boy

Taco Boy
Ranked #3 of 36 Restaurants in Folly Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
88 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Just what you want after a day at the beach”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Delicious fish tacos and margaritas perfect meal after a day at the beach. They also have salads and all sorts of sandwiches as well. We stop here many times when we are in Folly Beach.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

913 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    386
    334
    121
    39
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun Cocktails, Average Food”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Our frozen screwdrivers were really good but I thought the tacos were just average. We did have great service at the bar while we waited for our to-go order though!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sfoster8740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Tennessee
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“WOW!”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

This place was unlike any taco place I had ever experienced. The Tempura Avacado and Fried Chicken Taco were great. Actually the next day had cravings for the Avacado Taco, only wish there was one of these in my neck of the woods!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank IronsFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Palms, South Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Hide your wallet!!”
Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

Good is WAY over priced! No free chips and salsa. Tiny $4.00 tacos. Should be called Taco Baby! Save your money!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank IslandGal_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Tacos”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

We stopped into Taco Boy for lunch one day. Urban spoon didn't give it a very high rating but we ate there anyway and didn't regret it! Very different, interesting and delicious tacos!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jess B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taco Boy also viewed

Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Taco Boy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing