We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique Menu”
Review of Taco Boy

Taco Boy
Ranked #3 of 37 Restaurants in Folly Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Reviewed June 23, 2013

After several meals of sandwiches and typical southern fried foods, Taco Boy was a welcome change. The wide variety of tacos are about $3.95 a piece and you can order them as you go. Two or three for lunch with a side of rice is plenty. My husband enjoyed the "Mexican Street Corn" which is corn-on-the-cob on a stick, deep fried, and then rolled in some kind of crumbs. He said it was really good. Service was friendly and quick. I recommend the avocado tempura tacos!

Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather P, Public Relations Manager at Taco Boy, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

HOLA! THank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience! COme back and lets fiesta again soon! Ole'!

Heather Pruitt
Info@tacoboy.net
843.853.3524

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (979)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

716 - 720 of 979 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2013

Yeah, I am a fan. Taco Boy is the bomb....The Nachos are more than enough for a meal, but I always enjoy trying new Tacos each time...Its so tempting to keep getting the same thing, but branch out and try something new! Next time...Korean Beef Taco! Its my favorite Folly eating joint and mandatory on any trip to the island with me. Thanks Taco Boy!

Thank Neil E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather P, Public Relations Manager at Taco Boy, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

HOLA! THank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience! COme back and lets fiesta again soon! Ole'!

Heather
Info@tacoboy.net
843.853.3524

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We loved our tacos and beer so much that we returned for a second time. I really appreciated the unexpected ingredients and vegetarian options. The hostesses were friendly and helpful. However, the servers were slow and not very attentive. I do not think this is intentional, just that they need more help at peak meal times and better management. Keep up the great job with food prep and menu options!

Thank SHuron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather P, Public Relations Manager at Taco Boy, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

HOLA! THank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your food but not happy to hear this about our staff. We are working to address this issue immediately with our managers and staff. We think on this night the manager cut too many servers too early and we apologize.

COme back and lets fiesta again soon and hopefully you will have much better service.

Info@tacoboy.net
843.853.3524

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

The tempura avocado taco on a lettuce wrap was one of the best "tacos" I have ever had. Fun atmosphere, great food and good for kids.

Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather P, Public Relations Manager at Taco Boy, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

HOLA! THank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience! COme back and lets fiesta again soon! Ole'!

Info@tacoboy.net
843.853.3524

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Not your "typical" Mexican place for sure. The variety and freshness of the tacos was impressive. We tried several and liked them all. Fresh guacamole and salsa- very good!! We had app of chips, salsa, guacamole and cheese plus 2-3 tacos a piece. Would have been a great snack but not filling enough for hungry teen boys after a day in the water. Great service! Very quick and attentive waiter.

Thank Mommamia1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather P, Public Relations Manager at Taco Boy, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

HOLA! THank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience! We are very sorry that you left still a little hungry. :( So happy to hear about the staff! COme back and lets fiesta again soon! Ole'!

Info@tacoboy.net
843.853.3524

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taco Boy also viewed

Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Taco Boy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing