We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sea food!”
Review of Snapper Jacks

Snapper Jacks
Ranked #18 of 36 Restaurants in Folly Beach
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Scenic view, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
97 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great sea food!”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

This restaurant was clean and staff was great. We went early, so roof table weren't open. I understand there is a limited menu for roof after 5:00 pm. Our food was plentiful. I had the flounder basket. The fish was very fresh and moist. My wife had the special, I think blackened mackerel. The meal came in a timely fashion. Price was decent too.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    100
    68
    26
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Folly Beach, South Carolina
1 review
“Sandy Pants”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

This is a great place to hang out after a day on the beach or a fun place to go in the evening. People who work there are very friendly but one of my favs is Adrianna!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
67 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Snapper Jacks.....great food”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We took a walk up Folly Road to find Snapper Jack's...it was a family dinner celebrating our destination wedding that weekend....the entire family enjoyed the food.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank doxiemom419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate, NY
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“.”
Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

Great lunch. Everyone enjoyed the food. Nice atmosphere, very clean and fun. Our server, Corporal Carrie, was awesome!

Helpful?
Thank UPTripster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan, South Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great seafood in a convenient location”
Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

Had dinner with family after a great day at the beach. The food and drink menus have many options. The service was exceptional and the food was great. The key lime pie was a particular favorite of our group.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dbaldwin682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snapper Jacks also viewed

Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Snapper Jacks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing