We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly Awesome”
Review of Snapper Jacks

Snapper Jacks
Ranked #18 of 36 Restaurants in Folly Beach
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Lexington, South Carolina, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Awesome”
Reviewed December 21, 2011

We were exspecting bar food but quickly changed our mind. The grilled shrimp kabobs and fish tacos were OH SO YUMMY!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Beth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    105
    73
    29
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Ribs at a sea food joint?”
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Normally, I eat ribs in a rib joint and fish in a sea food joint. Being only a block from the Atlantic Ocean, Snapper Jacks is known for its sea food and beer. However, last night they had a rib special so my friends and I all ordered the large rack and shared with our spouses The ribs were GREAT and plentiful. There are several rib joints in Charleston but I believe Jack's ribs could win blue ribbons against the competition. This time I was very glad I chose the ribs - next time maybe the grouper. Pricing and service were also very good.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bikergunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walled Lake, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Ugh”
Reviewed October 19, 2011

The service and the food were way below average.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank nancecar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great place for drinks!”
Reviewed September 8, 2011

We watched the football game over drinks. This place if fun with a combination of college kids, locals, and touritst.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank 55butterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, KY
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Decent beach restaurant”
Reviewed August 14, 2011

I went with a group of girlfriends to Snapper Jack's after spending a long day at Folly Beach. One of the girls is from Charleston and recommended it to us, since the rest of us were from out of town. It was pretty empty when we got there, and slowly picked up while we were there. We had the Crab Stuffed Mushrooms as an appetizer, and they were delicious! I ordered the Honey Glazed Cajun Grouper and it was good, but not outstanding. Another girl ordered the nachos and loved them - make sure you're hungry if you order them, because they are HUGE!

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sherita1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snapper Jacks also viewed

Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Snapper Jacks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing