We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
$293
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tides Folly Beach(Folly Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 08/02
$329
$269
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Water's Edge Inn(Folly Beach)(Great Value!)
$255
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 08/02
$245
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 08/05
Book now, pay at stay
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Mills House Wyndham Grand Hotel(Charleston)(Great Value!)
$165
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Elliott House Inn(Charleston)(Great Value!)
$179
$159
Elliott House Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Vendue Charleston's Art Hotel(Charleston)(Great Value!)
$189
$179
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $198/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveler rating
157
9
4
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
157
9
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfolly riverbed and breakfastrooftop deckfolly punchgas fireplacebreakfast casserolethe daily happy houroutdoor showeroverlooked the gardencrab shackprivate balconyneptune roompeaceful locationroom air conditionerdolphins swimmingrestaurants barsfriends wedding
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 171 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for our honeymoon and absolutely loved it. We stayed in the Poseidon room. It had a killer view, a nice shower and jacuzzi, comfy bed, and nice vibes. The breakfast and happy hour are off the hook! Everyone was also very nice. We recommend renting the bikes for your whole stay, they made it easy to get into town or to the beach. Two thumbs up for the Regatta Inn!

Stayed: August 2016
1  Thank aj_adler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WatersEdgeInn_12, General Manager at Regatta Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2016

Thank you aj_adler for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the Poseidon room as well as our daily happy hour and breakfast! It is wonderful to hear that the staff was very friendly as well. We hope you can return again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2016

Took my wife here for her 50th birthday. From the time we checked in to the time we departed - the staff made us feel at home... and the facilities were amazing.
Folly Beach is a great area - this facility is close to the beach and close to the activities in town... but not too close. The mornings and evenings are quiet.
I will definitely go back!!

Room Tip: Best views are on the river side... beautiful sunsets.
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WatersEdgeInn_12, General Manager at Regatta Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2016

Thank you Gene S for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! We are honored that you chose to celebrate your wife's birthday with us! It is wonderful to hear that the staff made your stay extra special and took care of you. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the quiet yet convientent location of our inn as well. We hope you two can return again soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2016

We stayed at The Regatta Inn for our 25th wedding anniversary. This was our first experience at a B&B. The room was very nice and the other guests were very quiet. The inn is within walking distance to the beach and only about 20 minutes from Charleston. I have to say I was very pleased and would stay again,

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kermit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WatersEdgeInn_12, General Manager at Regatta Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2016

Thank you Kermit B for taking the time to riview your recent stay with us! We are honored to hear you chose us as your first experience at a bed and breakfast! It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed the relaxing room and quiet atmosphere and our proximity to Charleston. We hope that you can return again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2016

Relaxing stay on the end of Folly Island, away from the bar & restaurant scene. Walk to public beach access,with a view of the marsh. The daily breakfast and happy hour snacks were perfect before and after a day of sightseeing or beach. The staff is attentive, helpful and friendly. Made for a perfect vacation. (The only downside was the constant pop music in background --- hearing it outside was okay but inside the room next to the front door was not optimal.)

Room Tip: Upper rooms may have view. Some rooms have screen porches.
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendydiamond816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WatersEdgeInn_12, General Manager at Regatta Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2016

Thank you wendydiamond816 for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the location of our inn with beautiful marsh views and our proximity to the beach! It is wonderful to hear that you were well taken care of by our friendly staff and that you were able to enjoy the happy hour and breakfast! Thank you for making us aware that the volume of the indoor and outdoor music needs to be adjusted. We hope that you can return to stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2016

Perfect for couples looking for friendly staff, meticulously manicured grounds, excellent breakfast & happy hour, nicely sized room with private porch, and THE SUNSET VIEW overlooking the boats at the marina.

Although it isn't on the beach, or within walking distance to downtown Folly Beach, The Regatta Inn still trumps the other venues on the island. Our new go-to place!

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank gpearson2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WatersEdgeInn_12, General Manager at Regatta Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2016

Thank you gpearson2016 for taking the time to write a review of our Inn! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are glad that you enjoyed our "tucked away" location on the marsh just a few minute walk to the beach! It is wonderful that you were treated warmly by our staff and endulged in our daily happy hour and breakfast. We always extend a 10% discount for all return guests and we hope we can accommodate you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews