We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Portions”

Folly Beach Crab Shack
Ranked #7 of 37 Restaurants in Folly Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Description: Relaxed laid back Island Restaurant. Featuring Local Grilled, Steamed & Fried Seafood! Outside Dining & Raw Bar. Voted # 1 by Folly Beach Local's & Voted Best Seafood Spot, Southern Living Magazine,2012. Live Steel Drums every Thursday night! Relax, Slow down, It's Folly Beach!
Reviewed July 12, 2014

The baked seafood platter came with a large piece of mahi mahi and was topped with sweet scallops and large shrimp. The crab legs and shrimp bucket left my wife feeling satisfied too.

Thank cobmets8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LCH076, Owner at Folly Beach Crab Shack, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2014

Glad that ya'll enjoyed everything so much! I will pass along your review. Happy wife....Happy Life! See you on your next visit. Ron & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,291)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

924 - 928 of 1,291 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2014

One of the best casual seafood places on the beach! Not my first visit and won't be the last! I love sitting outside where you can enjoy the ocean breeze with your meal! Inside was nice and cool but just couldn't stay away from the view - love people watching! :-)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cynthia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LCH076, Owner at Folly Beach Crab Shack, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2014

Thank you. Always love folly beach, the people, outside dining, but most of all, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your visit. Ron & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Truly enjoyed our lunch experience. The waiter Johnathan was wonderful and some of the best oysters ever.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank missd2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LCH076, Owner at Folly Beach Crab Shack, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2014

Jonathan is one of the best in our team! Love that he shares my passion to serve others and to exceed our guests expectations. I will share you kind words to him. It means so much to hear when our guests are leaving happy and with a great experience:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

Ok so this had to be the biggest amount of most tasty food I have had in a while. We went there after visiting Folly beach for the 4th of July! The wait time was short, our waitress was great!! And they even had a live band outside for those that wanted to eat outside! In walking distance from the beach! Very clean, food came quick! We ordered the ribs and shrimp! And Wowww! It was good!! I'm sooo going back! Oh and the frozen crazy colada mix drink was super yummy!!

Thank CarolinaQT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LCH076, Owner at Folly Beach Crab Shack, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2014

Thank You So Much! We really love to exceed our guests expectations! We look forward to serving you again soon! Ron & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Great food and atmosphere. The prices are good and you get plenty of food to share. Loved being able to come from the beach and have a good meal.

Thank GeorgiaPeachForever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LCH076, Owner at Folly Beach Crab Shack, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2014

So glad that you were able to enjoy your girls weekend and thank you for taking the time to let us know about your visit. We hope to see you again soon! Ron & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Folly Beach Crab Shack also viewed

Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Folly Beach Crab Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing