We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent pizza.”
Review of Woody's Pizza

Woody's Pizza
Ranked #12 of 36 Restaurants in Folly Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Forest City,NC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Decent pizza.”
Reviewed April 13, 2012

We called in our pizza and ate in our condo to avoid the St Patty's day crowds. Brick oven type Pizza,Huge slices. Good flavor,but kinda greasy.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank MikeHammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    118
    42
    8
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yummo!”
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Loved woodys pizza. The whole family did. We had pepperoni and the woody. Highly reccommend! It won't disappoint!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank CloverQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Tasty local pizza cafe for a lazy beach day”
Reviewed April 3, 2012

On a recent trip to Folly Beach just outside of Charleston, SC, I ate at Woody's Pizza with my girlfriend who originally just wanted to take a picture beside the restaurant because her dad's name is Woody. We ended up going inside and checking out the menu and decided to order a 14inch pie with our own customized toppings for each side. The wait for the food was kind of long but certainly worth it. The staff were all very friendly and helpful in making our order decisions. Parking is a problem during a busy beach weekend, but if you can walk to this place for a bite you won't regret it.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jamil k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Best pizza, best price, delivered!”
Reviewed March 31, 2012

After a very long trip from the Hoosier heartland with the wife and kids, 30 hours of not sleeping had taken it's toll. We arrived our beach house for the week and crashed. After a quick search online, the boys quickly settled on some pizza for a quick dinner. Best of all, Woody's delivers!

When we had driven into the island, spring break was obviously in full swing. I could tell during the drive by Woody's was swamped. I called the first time, was put on hold, and accidentally hung up on. You could here the chaos of big business unfolding in the background. Undefeated I promptly redialed and had my order quickly taken, having already read through the menu online. We ordered an 18 inch split pepperoni/sausage for the two boys, a 14 inch Delta Pie, and a Squeek cold. They said about 45 minutes. No prob.

Our pizza arrived about the expected time, slack given because of the obvious madness that is spring break. The 18 inch pie was HUGE! The Delta Pie was instantly one of my new favorites. Then there was the Squeek... If you were expecting some regular old cold cut deli turkey then think again. It was filled full of some of the best flavored full chunks of turkey outside of Thanksgiving.

I would recommend Wood'ys to anyone visiting the island. Cut them some slack and they'll deliver in more ways than one! Can't wait to try the Greek salad!

Woody's FTW!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Will M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best and only pizza on the beach”
Reviewed February 29, 2012

but also probably best to take the drive to if livin on James Island too! Nice deck to enjoy the pedestrian parade

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank dawgrf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Woody's Pizza also viewed

Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Woody's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing