We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
“Apartment exceeded our expectatins!!!!!”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Newly renovated apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Newly renovated apartment
Amazing back yard with lush landscape!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
15 reviews
Newly renovated apartment
Amazing back yard with lush landscape!
1 block to the beach access
Patio with umbrella table and 4 chairs
Outside Beach Shower
One block away from great Restaurants!
Historical Morris Island Light House!
Great day at the beach!
Paddle Surfer!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Folly Beach, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Patricia...
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Apartment exceeded our expectatins!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This rental was a pleasant surprise in so many ways - the accommodations helped make this quite a memory of our "Charleston experience"! No detail was overlooked in making a visitor comfortable. The spacious rooms, the updated bath and shower, the large flat screen TV's, the extraordinary kitchen, and the washer/dryer all made us feel as though we were "at home". We so enjoyed the private patio area every evening, and the quiet surrounding neighborhood made for peaceful days. The proximity to the beach was awesome - you could almost hear the waves crash on the shore! The short drive to Charleston was so nice, too - we had several days of sightseeing on the agenda, and this apartment gave us the pleasure of enjoying the many sides of Charleston without a long commute! We hope to return!!!!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: We loved the unique and peaceful patio area!!
Liked least: The dining area - would have liked to have had a few chairs.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Louisville Kentucky
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
LydiaN514
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Comfortable, Clean and a perfect location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Really liked this unit, clean, spacious, high ceilings, great kitchen, bath and king sized bedroom. Loved that it had its own quirky décor and not an overdone beach theme. One block got you to the beach, a couple of blocks to the center of town to restaurants and shops. The outside space was its own tropical paradise with a nice patio to chill out on. Was easy to get around Folly on bicycles, the location of the unit lets you easily get to both ends of the beach to explore. The walk in shower took care of tried muscles from the bike riding. The kitchen had everything you could possible need, and even got this non-cook to make a couple of dinners. Thank you Ryan Buck for sharing this space, and hope to return to it in the future.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: how clean it was and the decor
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
lyoumans
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A quite, serene, beautiful apartment just steps from the beach and the fun atmosphere of folly beach!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
2
people found this review helpful

It was the perfect place for us to stay! We loved being so close to the beach and so close to the fun restaurants in folly beach. And it's only 20 mins to drive info charleston! It was the perfect home for my husband and I and our golden retriever for our 1 yr anniversary. The apartment was one block from the beach and had a precious outdoor, fenced in private yard for us to enjoy the beautiful weather. The apartment itself was so cute and clean and open and airy. We loved it and will be coming back!

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Location
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
ellen
va
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 2, 2012
Thank you so much for writing a review for us. We are pleased that you had a great time and enjoyed your stay in the apartment. We hope you will be able to vist with us again in the future. Again, thank you, Ryan and Jenaette.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
PhilW
VA
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 2, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us. We are pleased that you like the apartment and enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will be able to come and visit again in the near future. Again thank you very much, Ryan and Jeanette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Enter dates for more accurate prices
Any
Make Inquiry
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing