We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good local beach bar and restaurant”

Loggerhead's Beach Grill
Ranked #5 of 35 Restaurants in Folly Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Local cuisine, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Loggerhead's is "The Spot" on Folly Beach where locals and tourists meet to enjoy food, drink and themselves in a fun laid back atmosphere. We focus on fresh local seafood prepared to order with fair prices. Enjoy the smoke free dining room or relax on the new deck, complete with an awesome open air bar and views of the Atlantic Ocean.
Lake Mary, Florida
Level Contributor
323 reviews
247 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Good local beach bar and restaurant”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

The location was very busy and appeared to by filled with a lot of locals. The outdoor deck had live music and was really lively. The inside was a bit more quiet. The service was very attentive. We ordered oysters and they were cold and very tasty. The burgers were good, the shrimp and grits even better. A great place to go for casual dining with a local flavor and price.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank g8trman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    191
    154
    55
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Loggerhead”
Reviewed July 1, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The Loggerhead burger and crab dip was good and the service was excellent. Its a fun place to enjoy with friends...especially their beer!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Fred M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great beachside grill!”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We spent the day at Folly Beach and decided to try Loggerhead's Beach Grill based on other Tripadvisor reviews and it's convenient beach location. We enjoyed delicious fried flounder sandwiches (recommended by our friendly waitress since they are hand filleted there) and our margaritas were just what we had hoped for. The homemade potato chips were yummy too. Very satisfied with our choice for lunch and recommend you try it out if you're in the area!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 110Beach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
232 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Just got into Folly and stopped in to eat”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We sat outside on the large deck for lunch and a few beers. We enjoyed the atmosphere with the veggie burgers being average overall. Its just a really cool place to go near the beach.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Erik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
288 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Ok local hangout”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Great for drinks on the outside patio/upper deck. Standard bar food. Local friendly service. We know exactly what to expect here.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank babbettandcaptbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Loggerhead's Beach Grill also viewed

Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Loggerhead's Beach Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing