We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great service & great food!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Loggerhead's Beach Grill

Loggerhead's Beach Grill
123 West Ashley Ave, Folly Beach, SC 29439
843-588-2365
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 33 Restaurants in Folly Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Loggerhead's is "The Spot" on Folly Beach where locals and tourists meet to enjoy food, drink and themselves in a fun laid back atmosphere. We focus on fresh local seafood prepared to order with fair prices. Enjoy the smoke free dining room or relax on the new deck, complete with an awesome open air bar and views of the Atlantic Ocean.
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great service & great food!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Love this place! Convenient to Folly Beach & great food with good prices. The service is awesome. I love the crab cake sandwich as my personal favorite. Good atmosphere too!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    135
    47
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good Music”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Live music every afternoon. Great place for Happy Hour. Snacks are reasonably priced. Younger crowd late night, but sometimes that's a good thing for us boarder line baby boomers.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank FDNY-E-43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Best crabs at folly beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

I have been to loggerheads two times and the crabs are the best I have had and the most for the money. You get 4 clusters for the same price as the crab shack and you only get two there. All family members had something different and all agree it is the best seafood on the beach

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank syracusefanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, ON
Level Contributor
116 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“You'll be pleased you ordered the crab leg dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We ate here twice during our 4 day stay: the first time because it was the closest to our condo and the second time because the food was so good the first time.

Our first visit was for dinner. We sat rooftop and listened to some great music while three of us shared one crab leg dinner, supplemented with a salad each. It was lots of food for three and the crab was amazing. Perfectly cooked, sweet, with melted butter at the perfect temp. Salads were fresh and creative.

The second time we went for lunch and greatly enjoyed the Angry Fisherman stew - a rich and filling concoction of crab, fish, and veggies in a fantastic creamy base.

Great service both times. Excellent value for money.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank LUV2travel-notmuch$
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Spot Close to the Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We received wonderful service each time we came here. Lots of outdoor seating. Friendly but not overbearing servers. We ate here several times while on vacation because of the location and never had a bad experience. Great food! The chicken caesar salad wrap for lunch was DELICIOUS! Good, laid back night scene. Great Folly Beach choice all the way around.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tink0914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Loggerhead's Beach Grill also viewed

Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Loggerhead's Beach Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing