We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Cold beer and great cubans” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Drop-In Deli and Bar

The Drop-In Deli and Bar
Ranked #19 of 34 Restaurants in Folly Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Sushi, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
northwest
Level Contributor
30 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Cold beer and great cubans”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

We went into the bar to pick up sandwiches and ended up staying for a drink. The bartender was so nice and friendly and the beer was ice cols. My friend said her cocktail was good and strong. The sandwiches were so good I wanted another the next day.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank webfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    21
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sumter, South Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best pulled pork”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

I was in town for the Taste of Folly celebration and let me tell you, this place had the best pulled pork sandwich I had ever tasted. Great atmosphere easy going relaxed and friendly wait staff.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kurt s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“AMAZING!! :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

The food here is very very good. I had a vegetarian wrap which wad the best Ive ever had - ingredientssuper fresh and yummy. My husband had a french dip which was delicious. We'll definitely be back. Good prices, very friendly staff and excellent food.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EmmaisinNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seven Hills, Ohio
Level Contributor
87 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Fresh Sandwiches”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

Tiny little bar/deli on Center street on Folly Beach.Needed a place close to the beach. Less than 2 blocks from the beach! This is a no frills bar with better food than some big name restaurants. Seating is limited about 8 tables with several outside. The menu is mainly sandwiches. I had a French dip and small salad, wonderful. EVERY THING is made with all fresh ingredients, The roast beef was melt in your mouth and they use romaine in the salad. Another in our party had the mushroom gueire cheese soup that was fantastic. They also offer gluten free options and have delivery to the beach.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Folly cheesesteak”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

My husband was talking about getting the folly cheesesteak for months before we got there. For a cheesesteak twist get the Redneck.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dlnicol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Drop-In Deli and Bar also viewed

Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to The Drop-In Deli and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing