We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun on the water”

Tideline Tours, LLC
Book In Advance
More Info
$45.00*
and up
2-Hour Salt Marsh Cruise from Folly Beach
Ranked #4 of 20 Tours in Folly Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Explore the Salt Marsh surrounding Folly Island aboard a choice of two coast guard-inspected vessels. Experience coastal scientist-led adventures to several points of natural beauty and historical significance. Listen through our underwater hydrophone system as dolphins communicate. Families and groups experience a flexible, lightly structured venture through the beautiful lowcountry saltmarsh. Shelling on a secluded beach is always an option.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Stroller parking
Chattanooga, TN
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fun on the water”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

Tideline Tours is a wonderful, relaxing way to spend a morning or afternoon! You can lean back and enjoy the weather or partake of the information about the environment and it's residents that Captain Anton is happy to share. We saw dolphins and pelicans feeding and walked along a seldom visited beach hunting shells and this was all on a cold, windy day. The 4 adults and 1 seven year old had a blast despite the cold! We have also been out on warmer days that were also perfect!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank agussack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    3
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
“Sunset Excursion”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

My wife and I went with Captain Anton on a sunset excursion and it was the highlight of our trip to Charleston/Folly Beach - which is a lot to say since the entire trip was amazing in itself. Since the tide was high, we were able to explore the salt marshes, while Captain Anton gave us the information regarding the local areas from a conservationist point of view. We were definitely glad we book this tour.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cesar_TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Black Mountain, North Carolina
Level Contributor
92 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Second time out and still 5 stars!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Two years ago my husband and I went on a tour of the marsh with Anton. We LOVED it! In fact, we loved it so much that we brought our sisters with us and went on another tour. No surprise, they LOVED it! The tour is educational, interesting and super fun. Anton loves what he does and his enthusiasm is contagious. This tour is suitable for people of all ages. We are middle aged adults but I think that Anton would be as terrific with children as he was with us. I'm sure that every tour is a little different. On our first tour we went out at high tide. That was great because all the birds that were migrating through the area were resting in gigantic flocks on Morris Island. This year we went out at low tide and the birds were scarce. However, we saw tons of oyster beds that had been hidden from view the first time. There were dolphins galore! They were feeding on fish that they herded onto the shore (Anton told us this is called strand feeding), they were jumping up out of the water and they swam right along side our boat trying to get a better look at us. Anton tossed a net into the water hoping to find some shrimp but instead pulled up a whole mess of little silver colored fish. It's incredible how much is going on under the water. There's so much life under there and Anton allowed us to see and listen to a bit of it. We all highly recommend taking a tour with Tideline. We will definitely go again the next time we visit the low country.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Work2Go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Morris Island clean up & beach sweep”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Yesterdays trip was an epic visit to Morris Island. I had a wonderful time thanks to Tideline Tours and the Surfrider Foundation. Perfect Day. Good Times. All I had to do was show up and help out a little bit. It's nice to know that Tideline Tours and good people from the community can come together for a good cause. Positive Vibes. Looking forward to the next adventure !

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best marine life tour in Charleston!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

We had an amazing time on our Salt Marsh tour with Captain Anton. We got some amazing views of dolphins feeding on schools of mullet, oyster beds as far as you could see, and even caught (and released) some fresh shrimp. We spent some time walking the beach on Morris Island collecting shells and taking pictures of the lighthouse. Everyone who comes to Charleston and Folly Beach should go on one of the excursions offered, you will definitely see some amazing things!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Matt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tideline Tours, LLC also viewed

Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Tideline Tours, LLC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing