We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic tour”

Tideline Tours, LLC
Book In Advance
More Info
$45.00*
and up
2-Hour Salt Marsh Cruise from Folly Beach
Ranked #4 of 20 Tours in Folly Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Explore the Salt Marsh surrounding Folly Island aboard a choice of two coast guard-inspected vessels. Experience coastal scientist-led adventures to several points of natural beauty and historical significance. Listen through our underwater hydrophone system as dolphins communicate. Families and groups experience a flexible, lightly structured venture through the beautiful lowcountry saltmarsh. Shelling on a secluded beach is always an option.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Stroller parking
Hartsville
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

This was one of the best water boat tours we have ever taken. Captain Anton was friendly and knowledgeable about the salt marsh, history, and the surrounding area. Our tour was scheduled for two hours but he took his time and allowed our group time to hunt for sea shells and view the dolphins. We actually stayed out longer than the two hours. We would definitely recommend this tour to anyone. We plan on going back again. It was fabulous.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SP535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    3
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seven Hills, Ohio
Level Contributor
90 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent & Educational boat trip of the water ways of Folly Island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

If your looking to do something different in the Charleston area while on vacation. Try visiting Folly Beach and go on Capt. Anton's Tideline Tours. I'm a regular to Folly Beach and have wanted to see the surrounding salt marshes, estuaries and get onto Morris light house Island for the longest time. This was the best trip and very educational. Capt. Anton is a coastal geologist and is able to impart his knowledge of the local area in a very informative and creative way. We took the custom adventure which is laid back in a more intimate setting of only 12 people or less on the boat. Capt Anton explained about the salt marshes and we got to see oyster beds and fiddler crabs, crab traps and best of all lots of dolphins! I really enjoyed finally getting onto Morris Island which can only be accessed by boat, its a shelling paradise. Make sure that you bring hats and lot of sun screen. I will be bringing my family and friends on this gem of an excursion.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Center Valley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Explore the beauty of South Carolina”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Captain Anton is fantastic! His extensive knowledge of the salt marshes made the tour so interesting. The whole area is so quiet, beautiful, and peaceful... offering a rare opportunity to really appreciate nature without distubing it. We saw so many dolphins and birds doing their thing and even had the opportunity to explore/shell at Morris Island. This is an experience that you will visit again and again in memories.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank cbrobst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Value and Overall Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

Our experience with Tideline Tours was excellent. Captain Anton was super polite and flexible. We had four children under six with us (1, 2, 3, and 5) and all loved the trip. We saw a great deal of dolphins, crabs, and even a large turtle! The marshes are beautiful and Tideline's crew knows them well. Five stars! Highly recommend this for a fun yet refreshing time.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Josh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Take this tour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

A very interesting and relaxing couple of hours spent in the tidal marshes. We learned a lot about the water, the tides, weather, history of the area and animals. Unless you are a skilled boater, this tour takes you to places you otherwise would never have the chance to explore. And having the privilege of seeing a mother and baby dolphin was priceless. I would highly recommend this adventure to people of all ages. It is well worth doing.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kimbermouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tideline Tours, LLC also viewed

Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Tideline Tours, LLC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing