We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place!!”

Rita's Seaside Grille
Ranked #4 of 36 Restaurants in Folly Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Casual beach restaurant, open at 11am Mon-Fri and Brunch on Sat & Sun, starting at 8am. Chef Billy makes the most delicious burgers, sandwiches, salads and fresh catch daily specials. Indoor and outdoor seating. Live music. Come straight from bed or the beach! The bar is open 1 hour beyond the kitchen closing time (posted hours).
Cleveland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent place!!”
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

On our family vacation, we came in early to watch the soccer match and sat on the covered patio. Service, drinks and food were awesome! Tuna Nachos were delicious! We had a great time!! Came back later in the evening for dessert and had the best Key Lime pie!!! Great place!! Go and enjoy!!

Helpful?
2 Thank Gingiss13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    508
    417
    140
    33
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Missouri, USA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great food & service, even when very busy”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Very busy! food was excellent. Bloody Mary's were tasty. Only complaint is noise level. Very difficult to have conversation due to acoustics. Live music on patio was nice too. Highly recommend!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

This is a busy little beach town restaurant. We stopped by and gave our name to be put on the list and were told it would be a 40 minute wait during the dinner hour. It wasn't quite 40 minutes. They must have had a party reservation as there were quite a few tables set but no one was being seated in the entire time we waited. That was a bit irritating. While we were waiting we looked into the I outside area and saw a few empty tables there as well. When we were finally seated we were outside at one of the tables that was empty when we had arrived nearly 1/2 earlier. There was very good live music we enjoyed listening to. Our party of five enjoyed all the food ordered. For a beach town restaurant the prices were what I expected. The bonus was live music on a week night.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sarah m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Food Close to Beach”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

While vacationing at Folly Beach, we were looking for a restaurant for supper. We wanted some food that wasn't too expensive. One of the staff at the Tides Hotel told us about Rita's. I got shrimp, fries and a cucumber salad, my husband had a pulled pork sandwich, and my daughter had shrimp and grits., and macaroni and cheese. My daughter did not like her mac and cheese, but everything else was good. Our waitress was friendly and very attentive.Over all it is a fairly decent restaurant.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lexikat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Seafood”
Reviewed July 1, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Pleasant atmosphere, good portions for the money. Good beer on tap. I would definitely recommend this restaurant.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Douglas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rita's Seaside Grille also viewed

Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Rita's Seaside Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing