We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was good at Rita's.”

Rita's Seaside Grille
Ranked #5 of 36 Restaurants in Folly Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Casual beach restaurant, open at 11am Mon-Fri and Brunch on Sat & Sun, starting at 8am. Chef Billy makes the most delicious burgers, sandwiches, salads and fresh catch daily specials. Indoor and outdoor seating. Live music. Come straight from bed or the beach! The bar is open 1 hour beyond the kitchen closing time (posted hours).
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Food was good at Rita's.”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We had the Shrimp and Grits, Oyster Po' Boy and Greek Salad. They were all good. The shrimp and grits was very good. I would definitely order this again. I would go back to Rita's. We liked the food here better than some of the other restaurants in the area. The atmosphere was relaxed and casual.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    511
    424
    142
    33
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ponte Vedra, FL
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food and outside seating! ”
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

The Chop Salad was amazing! So fresh and flavorful. My son had a milkshake and loved it!!! This is a great place to visit!!!!

Helpful?
Thank VBT_PVFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purcellville, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Rita's Rocks!”
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

Step off the sand and onto Rita's back porch for some delicious food and a fun, beachy atmosphere. The Mussels were excellent as well as the Shrimp and Grits.
However, it did feel a little bit touristy like the driftwood decorations and generic beachy music. But overall, Rita's is a great place for dinner after a day in the water.

Helpful?
1 Thank VeeVeeGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
499 reviews
205 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“great lunch”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Our large party enjoyed our lunch on Rita’s patio. Entrees were pretty good with southern influenced fair like pulled pork, shrimp and grits, fish tacos and burgers. Kids enjoyed Mac n cheese. There were few vegetarian options. Drinks including the fruit frizzled were good. We'd go back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Int_Bus_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Holy Fried Chicken and Pancakes...”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Yes, I said it and by god I ate it. Fried Chicken, smoked bacon, eggs and sausage gravy sandwiched between two fluffy pancakes. I didn't have to eat a single thing the rest of the day...

The bloody mary bar, on the other hand, Meh... They had plenty of accouterments, but when I think of a "build your own bloody mary" I want specialty vodkas to go with it not just the every-day stuff. Infuse me with some homemade peppercorn or smoked jalapeno vodka!

Overall a nice beachy place with lots of food, drinks and TVs. A great spot to get out of the sun, hang out and people watch :)

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Regina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rita's Seaside Grille also viewed

Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Rita's Seaside Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing