We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our visits to Rita's”

Rita's Seaside Grille
Ranked #4 of 36 Restaurants in Folly Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Casual beach restaurant, open at 11am Mon-Fri and Brunch on Sat & Sun, starting at 8am. Chef Billy makes the most delicious burgers, sandwiches, salads and fresh catch daily specials. Indoor and outdoor seating. Live music. Come straight from bed or the beach! The bar is open 1 hour beyond the kitchen closing time (posted hours).
Knoxville, Tn
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Our visits to Rita's”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

While visiting Folly Beach we had lunch and dinner at Rita's. The service was excellent. The food we had was very good, Flounder BLT and Shrimp Quesadilla were a few of the items on the menu we had. Music on the patio was pleasant, if you sat inside you could still enjoy the music. Would definitely go back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Danemom07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    505
    415
    140
    33
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Average bar food.”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

This place has a nice relaxed atmosphere, however the food is sub standard at best. You know when a place has food that lacks love. This is one of those places for me. It's average food that is not horrible, it's just missing the special something.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gintheus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayo, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“nice and easy lunch”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

The location is great--right off Folly Beach. Service was quick and friendly. Price was right, and food was very good. A nice and easy lunch!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank mglord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
70 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Seafood”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

After reading reviews and reading the series of fictional books by Bill Noel on Folly, we
decided to eat at Rita's for an early dinner before heading back to Charleston after a fun
day on Folly Beach. My daughter had the flounder and I had the shrimp basket. Both were
wonderful with light breading and we had fries and cole slaw which seems to be a standard
in the Charleston area - or the red rice which I had tried elsewhere and decided was just
okay. But the seafood was delicious and we were glad we chose Rita's. Island Paradise drink
with mango was good too!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TnCatLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saluda, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent food and music”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We sat in the outside area and both my wife and I enjoyed excellent seafood and really good music. We had to leave shortly after we ate because the folks at the table next to us began smoking and blowing their smoke on us. Next time, we will sit inside.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gilwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rita's Seaside Grille also viewed

Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Rita's Seaside Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing