We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb service and yummy beach food!”

Rita's Seaside Grille
Ranked #4 of 35 Restaurants in Folly Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Seafood, American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Casual beach restaurant. Rita's Seaside Grille makes the most delicious burgers, sandwiches, salads and fresh catch daily specials. Plus Weekday Breakfast Mon-Fri at 8am and Brunch Sat & Sun at 9am, indoor and outdoor seating. Come straight from the beach ... Flip flops and sandy bums are encouraged.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Superb service and yummy beach food!”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We had two lovely dinners at Rita's. The servers really enhanced our dining experience by being friendly and attentive without being intrusive. The food included some unexpected touches and ingredients for beach meals, and some nice vegetarian options. Definately two thumbs up! We especially enjoyed the patio, beach breezes and music.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SHuron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,065 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    477
    403
    135
    32
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
98 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good burgers”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We were impressed by the burgers at Rita's, and the selection was different enough that I didn't feel like I was just ordering fast food. My husband ordered the flounder BLT, and he was a huge fan. The live music was great, and my 3 year old really enjoyed dancing while we waited for our food. The drinks were good too! We'd go back to Rita's for sure!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank shley17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
79 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“The best place to eat”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

In Follys Beach. We had the tuna nachos. The best nachos that I ever had. Good beers. Good music. The best meal we had in or around Charleston.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beaufort1705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Great place to eat. Try to get a table outside. Wonderful service. They quickly seated a group of six.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LisaR559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Ate here after an evening of fishing off the pier and the food tasted great! We sat on the terrace and listed to the live music and enjoyed the atmosphere. I LOVE that people can bring their dogs and there are water dishes provided! The margaritas were great and the staff courteous and prompt. Would eat here again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rita's Seaside Grille also viewed

Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Rita's Seaside Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing