We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”

Rita's Seaside Grille
Ranked #4 of 36 Restaurants in Folly Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Casual beach restaurant, open at 11am Mon-Fri and Brunch on Sat & Sun, starting at 8am. Chef Billy makes the most delicious burgers, sandwiches, salads and fresh catch daily specials. Indoor and outdoor seating. Live music. Come straight from bed or the beach! The bar is open 1 hour beyond the kitchen closing time (posted hours).
Jamestown, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Nice place to eat in Folly Beach. I ordered a hamburger and it was huge! Cocktails were also very good. The best part was the heated outdoor dining area with live music. I enjoyed listening to the band and watching the full moon come up without freezing in the unseasonably cold weather.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rainey1258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    508
    418
    140
    33
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very good food”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Well-prepared food, good service. And apparently I must add a few more characters to my review -- how silly.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Frank G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Folly Beach Favorite”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Wife and I returned to Folly Beach and as always, Rita's hit the spot. Great service and atmosphere for both of the meals we had there. The food, as always, was excellent. We had fried shrimp platters, a burger, and fish tacos (wahoo maybe?) between both visits. The fish tacos were a perfect brunch item and everything else was excellent.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank 4WheelVFR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
149 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Something for everyone!”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We enjoyed this restaurant and everyone in our group of six found a good choice on the menu. From delicious shrimp and grits to wonderful burgers made to order, the food was great. We also heard talented musicians perform while we ate and the servers were very attentive. The manager also checked with us. Atmosphere is casual - so glad we tried Rita's!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BusyTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Get the tuna nachos”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

My husband and I went for the nachos after reading about them. They were amazing, and we were too stuffed to eat a meal. The waitress said they're known for their barbecue, but we didn't try it. It was cold so the doors were closed, but this looked like a really fun summer place. Everything looked great, and we enjoyed all our food. The waitress was very accommodating for a take-out meal for our daughter. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank momzanurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rita's Seaside Grille also viewed

Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Rita's Seaside Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing