We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous beach spot for food”

Rita's Seaside Grille
Ranked #4 of 36 Restaurants in Folly Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Casual beach restaurant, open at 11am Mon-Fri and Brunch on Sat & Sun, starting at 8am. Chef Billy makes the most delicious burgers, sandwiches, salads and fresh catch daily specials. Indoor and outdoor seating. Live music. Come straight from bed or the beach! The bar is open 1 hour beyond the kitchen closing time (posted hours).
Bridgeton, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous beach spot for food”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

When I was visiting my photographer sister, she went to Folly Beach to shoot some wave pics of surfers. When we got hungry, we turned to the internet for a good place to eat and found the reviews on TripAdvisor for Rita's. Since the reviews were numerous and positive, we decided to try it out. Are we ever glad we did!!! Great food, fun ambience, good prices - definitely would go back! And the blackened tuna nachos are as good as all the reviews said. BBQ pork is also really good.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    505
    415
    140
    33
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Davidson, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“try the nachos”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

On our first time at Rita's our server suggested the blackened tuna nachos with watermelon salsa. Amazing! Just returned from a weekend in Charleston and had to make a stop at Rita's for the nachos!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank F102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Not bad”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Some of the menu items indicate there is actually a chef in the kitchen rather than a kid operating a deep-fat fryer. Good variety and good food. Ate there 3 times in 2012 and liked everything.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank EENG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good food a decent price”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

One of the more busy places in Folly Beach. The hamburgers were quite tasy. The service was friendly and good. They also have vegetarain options that seem to be lacking in other restaurants in that area.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank HarleyWB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Bloody Mary Bar!!”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

A $5 Bloody Mary bar that is bar none the best. Fix it hot, fix it mild, fix it with lots of veggies or not so much - ya fix it like ya like it!!!

I went during the Sunday Brunch - had a awesome special of Pancakes, 2 eggs over easy, bacon and sausage gravy - died and went to heaven on this meal. could not get over the multitude of flavors with each and every bite, buddy of mine had the same and he was in agreement - I almost got the Ham and Egg sandwich - my buddies girl got it and as it was delivered first I was bumming - then my meal came!!

Highly recommend - beware as there will be plenty of pups outside dining with you - one couple came in and the lady was FrEaKeD by the dogs there. Weird - Foilly is a dog friendly place so we really couldn't understand her mood - oh well her loss.

Great place for lunch too......nice location......football games were on......went to beach afterwards.....an awesome day which started out Awesome at Rita's.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rita's Seaside Grille also viewed

Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Rita's Seaside Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing