We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight Stay, OK...”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #24 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Reviewed June 26, 2012

This place served the purpose (a one-night stay on a trip from Florida to New England). Check-in was quick and the front desk staff member was pleasant. There is a lot of traffic outside the hotel, so there is nothing that you could really walk to (which is nice when you've been in the car all day). The room is OK, albeit a bit small. It would have been nice to know that the pool was "closed" upon check-in. The website says they have a nice, "relaxing" pool, and the guide in the room says that it is open from 10AM-10PM, but when my wife, toddler and I put the suits on and ventured down to the pool there was a sign on the door that said "Pool Closed." There didn't seem to be any maintenance taking place or anything else. Went to the front desk and were told that the pool was just closed, no explanation why. There are definitely better places in the area, with, I'm sure, more upfront information when you check in.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dr0823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (199)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 199 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2012

My fiance & I stayed here for 1 night on our way to Florida from Maryland. It was great for what we needed. We got in late bed was comfy woke up nice bathroom for me to get ready in & we were back on the road.. as a choice employee I paid an employee rate and was very satisfied, we will return every year when we are on our drive to FL

Room Tip: king bed suite was nice looking at the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BJ0109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

I've been coming, off and on, to this Sleep Inn for the past 18 years. Unfortunately it has gone 'down hill'. The carpets are the same as 18 years ago - and it looks and smells to be 18 years old. My latest 'encounter' was 17MAY12. Around 01:00a.m., I saw a BIG creature crawling the wall, coming from behind the TV area. I mentioned 'my visitor' when I checked out, that morning. The employee pulled out a 'BUG MAN' tablet, which had atleast 12 other complaints of bug problems in their guest rooms. The employee thanked me, gave NO restitution and handed me my bill. I'll pay it, but won't go back there again.

Room Tip: Try another hotel in Florence. There's at least 10 others to choose from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackInFlash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012 via mobile

Overall hotel is nice area is decent the front desk people are just rude . Rooms were clean beds are firm so if u don't like a hard bed then don't stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terence K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights and was satisfied with most everything.
Sleep Inns are a bit tight on room size but that was OK with me as I wasn't spending much time there other than to sleep.
Breakfast was OK but could have been better. I walked next door to Shoneys for breakfast on the second and third day.
Over all, it was a good stay and I have nothing negative to say about the place.

Oh, and the charge for the safe in the room........... had no trouble getting that removed from the bill as I didn't even know they had a room safe and wouldn't have used it anyway.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OTRTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Stayed several times but starting having a run-in with the morning desk clerk over the safe charge. Wrote the motel and manager apologized and asked to give it another chance. So I did and had another run-in with the same clerk, so won't stay there again. I am a choice hotel member.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

I was on the road and only needed a room for a night.(Hanging with some friends that were driving up I95.) This hotel served that purpose. The room was clean and overall I was happy with my stay. The night staff is not too nice though :-(.. Maybe he was tired or something.. anyways I would stay here again if I was passing through or working in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 247HardWorker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Florence
3.6 mi away
Days Inn Florence Near Civic Center
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
0.7 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#16 of 41 in Florence
411 reviews
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Florence
Econo Lodge Florence
#27 of 41 in Florence
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 1833 Florence Park Dr, I-95 & Us 52, Florence, SC 29501-1106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Price Range: $79 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Florence
Sleep Inn Florence
Florence Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing