We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2nd stay here and even better than last stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Florence - Civic Center
Ranked #22 of 41 Hotels in Florence
miami
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“2nd stay here and even better than last stay!”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We travel to and from NY from Florida every summer and for the second time on our return trip...we have stayed here. To our surprise...all rooms are now smoke free...woohoo!!! We paid about $61 (that is with taxes included) for two double beds and wi-FI! The hotel is pet friendly, which is what we were looking for. All rooms are with doors leading to the parking lot...I like this as I want to back our car up as close as possible to our room's door!

At check out, make sure to tell them to take the $1.50 safe surcharge off...they had no problem taking this off!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hubbyfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    115
    55
    36
    30
See reviews for
107
87
46
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Room was ok, except for a noisy air conditioning unit. When my husband told the front desk clerk about it on checkout, she didn't seem to care.
Room was clean. It had been updated, except it had carpeting instead of laminated floor. There are plenty of eating choices nearby, as well as a gas station next door in case you want munchies.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank TDFL64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tia S, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Florence - Civic Center, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your reccent stay at the Red Roof Inn Florence. I appreciate you bring to our attention about the noise coming from the AC unit so that can be a addresssed immediately.

Thank you again.

Sincerely,

Tia Smalls
General Manager
Red Roof Inn Florence,SC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

July 2,2012 arrive at 10:00 at night, drove for 14hrs. The lady was very nice, address us as Mr.and Mrs. Everything was clean and fresh. No charge for our dog mister Maxwell and a nice clean area for him to walk. Husband is handicap and their handicap room was perfect. Handicap parking in front of room. Love that,will be back next year.O yes and the rate could not fine any place better and good rating. Try it you will like it, I stayed eight beutiful days and the only problem was waiting for towels.-

Barbara

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Syracuse1730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
206 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We have stayed at this Red Roof 4 times. This time I requested a king room. They have replaced all of the carpeting and bedspreads. The place was completely refreshed. Check in was timely and friendly. The place was immaculate and the price cannot be beat. We will return here again and again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the rear of the property as it is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Winkie51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

The room that we stayed was renovated and very clean. The 2 bed room has two full beds that were very comfortable. Great rate ($60) for an overnight stayed.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlos60805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Florence - Civic Center, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
Thank you for your good comments concerning your stay at the Red Roof Inn Florence. I am so glad that you had a pleasant stay. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Tia Smalls
General Manager
Red Roof Inn Florence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

I was shocked by just how bad it was. The room smelled of mold and urine. Hope they have remodeled or closed.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IceCold40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Florence - Civic Center, responded to this review, July 1, 2012
Thank you for your comments concerning your recent stay at the Red Roof Inn Florence,SC. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We have just recently finished renovations and hope you will give us another try in the future.

Sincerely,

Tia Smalls
General Manager
Red Roof Inn Florence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Florence hotels

York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2012

The hotel was adequate for our needs. We needed a place to stay overnight while we were on our way to Savannah. It is a typical motel-type hotel, with the doors on the outside, no interior hallways. The hotel was under renovations while we were there so the grounds were quite messy with all the old room items. However, the room that we stayed in was already renovated so we were happy with our room. It was a nice room with a fridge and a worktable. The bed was comfortable.
The hotel is located across the street from a nice mall and a shopping center. This was one of the main reason we choose this location so we could walk around the mall and do some shopping. There were plenty of restaurants close by.
Overall, I feel that value of the hotel was very good especially since there were several other hotels chains next door that were charging double what we paid at the Red Roof.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Florence - Civic Center, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
Thank you for your comments concerning your stay at the Red Roof Inn Florence. I apologize for the messiness of the parking lot during our renovations. We have completed the renovations and I am glad that you had a chance to stay in one of the finished rooms. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely

Tia Smalls
General Manager
Red Roof Inn Florence,SC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
3.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Florence Near Civic Center
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Florence Inns & Suites
Florence Inns & Suites
#26 of 41 in Florence
123 reviews
3.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#23 of 41 in Florence
184 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Florence - Civic Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Florence - Civic Center

Property: Red Roof Inn Florence - Civic Center
Address: 2690 David McLeod Boulevard, I-95 at I-20, Exit #160, Florence, SC 29501
Location: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Florence - Civic Center 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Florence - Civic Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Florence Hotel Florence
Florence Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing