We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence
Ranked #12 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Reviewed April 11, 2014

We stayed in this hotel one night. Front desk was very friendly at check-in. They did not offer a welcome gift for Club Carlson concierge. So if you are one that looks forward to that perk (like me) then you will be disappointed on that front. Everything else about the hotel is great though. They did have fresh macadamia cookies every single time I was down there. Called down for assistance via phone and they were still very friendly. The hotel looks like one of the newer ones compared to the ones we have stayed in. The carpet looked very new. Oh and WIFI connection is GREAT!!!! They have three different connections. The room looked great. The bathroom was great. Loved the shower head that they have in the tub. Everything was clean. Breakfast was great. The lady that was stocking it was very good. She was friendly. We started to empty our plates and put them in the tub but she was there to do that for us. Anyway, we only spent one night there but it was great.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allboyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (613)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

479 - 485 of 613 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2014

We stopped here on our way down to Florida. The hotel was right off of I-95 so it made for easy access to get back to the highway the next morning, I am glad we stopped here because not only did we receive a great rate, the room was nice and clean and beds comfortable. We arrived late and had no problem getting a room for the night. There were complimentary cookies in the lobby that my kids of course took advantage of. The breakfast was plenty with a variety of different items including cereal, eggs, waffles and fruit. I would definitely stay here again when travelling to Florida.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweetpea003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights while in town for classes for work. The front desk clerk was phenomenal. She remembered my name hours after checking me in. The room was spacious and clean. I had a wonderful stay. Country Inn & Suites is steadily becoming one of my favorites.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trainchaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We are snowbirds and are traveling from Florida to Connecticut. We have never stayed in a Country Inn but have stayed in many other chain hotels. We were definitely impressed. We arrived early and we were able to get into our room right away. Hot beverages and cookies are available in the lobby. We received a call from the front desk about a half an hour to make sure our room met our expectations. All the employees were very pleasant and accommodating. Breakfast was outstanding. The breakfast area was well stocked and offered a wide variety of food. We definitely will make it our regular stop on our trip back home.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yankeegirl48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Traveling from MD back to FL after New Years arrived at this hotel for a one night stay. The front desk staff, Mrs Katlyn was very efficient, friendly, and professional even with several people in line. Our room was very spacious and clean. The morning breakfast area was well stocked with eggs, French toast, sausage, cereals, fruit, etc. The breakfast bar staff, Ms. Jeanette was quick to refill items, clean areas, and being very friendly. When I asked where her tip jar was she gave me a polite, "I don't have one." I still handed her a tip and told her to have a nice day. I have made Country Inn & Suites one of my favorite places to stay. Next stay is in Port Canaveral for our cruise departing January 26th.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chefmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Stopped here on our first night while on our way to Florida. We did not have reservations and had been driving the last 5 hours in rain, often very heavy. There were 2 people in front of me. The evening shift front desk woman who was on duty 1/11 was very friendly and helpful to all of us. The room was clean and overall fine and most importantly, the bed was very comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oclola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Lobby was really busy when we arrived, but the front desk staff was very friendly and efficient and we were checked in quickly. Coffee and cookies while we waited was nice after a long drive in the rain. Our room was large and very comfortable. Morning breakfast bar was well stocked and had some healthy options - in addition to the typical pastries. Coffee was actually good! After a really bad experience at another hotel, this will now be my regular stop off 95 on my way up the east coast.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bordbanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Florence
Comfort Suites Florence
#13 of 41 in Florence
457 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Florence
Hotel Florence
#1 of 41 in Florence
450 reviews
3.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence
3.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence

Address: 1739 Mandeville Rd, Florence, SC 29501-7026
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Florence
#9 Family Hotel in Florence
#10 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $98 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated, Country Inn and Suites is located conveniently off of exit 164 right off I-95. We offer complimentary breakfast, complimentary fresh cookies and coffee 24/7, and 24 hour business center. We have an outdoor pool for our guests to enjoy as well as a fitness room on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Carlson, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Florence Hotel Florence
Country Inn And Suites Florence
Country Inn Florence
Florence Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing