We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Florence, SC
Nearby Hotels
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Florence(Florence)
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
$128
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Inn(Florence)
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (657)
Filter reviews
657 results
Traveler rating
332
195
53
38
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
332
195
53
38
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleancookieskrispy kremepull out couchwould stay here againhalf waywafflescontinental breakfastwaffle makerlong driveone night stayvery nice hotelthe breakfast areanight's sleepsitting areaback home
Filter
Updating list...
612 - 617 of 657 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2011

upon opening the door to our room the first thing that hit us in the face was the the smell of smoke and air freshner in what was surpose to be a non smoking room (clearly marked on the door of the room). went back to the front desk complained of the smell of smoke and was given the room next door which also had a faint smell of smoke. Reported this to the front desk and was offered a third room. If you choose this hotel don't let the the front desk give you rooms 102 or 104, unless you love the smell of smoke in a non smoking room.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rod4runner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

We stayed in the hotel on our way to Myrtle Beach and this one was way better than the other 2 resorts. It was also less than a third of the price. The rooms were big and very clean. The air conditioner unit didn't work well and it took til 4am to cool down, but other than that the room was great.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BMTDawg05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2011

Out of all the hotels we stayed in during our two week trip, the was one of the best! Nice hotel, clean, great breakfast and a free laundry! It was quiet, we felt safe, had a large room with a seating area, and great service. Who could ask for more?

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhoenixRising88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2011

I came here with a college softball team that had a game in Hartsville, SC since Hartsville has so few hotel rooms. I spent 3 nights here. 1st night was in 311 that has 2 double beds and a sleeper sofa. Great size room for a family. Micro and fridge in room. Also Nice LG flat panel hdtv set in room. They are a little slow to come on unlike the old tube sets.
Bathroom was nice except that the fiberglass tub/shower combo units had a very slick textured surface on the bottom that I find very slick, a safety hazard for folks with balancing issues. That tub unit had a missing handle and had a fiberglass repair job that covered where a handle was. That handle should have been put back in its place, period.
I had to switch rooms with another guest in the group since the hotel was flat out sold out. I went across the hall to 314. That was a nice King room.
Comp Breakfast was great. decent variety of foods there. The guest laundry is great for athletic teams and road warriors. They use a Whirlpool traditional toploader. You do not need to go chasing quarters to do the washing and drying, YAY! Just bring your detergent of choice or pay $1 for tide with quarters. Pool was not open since it is an outdoor pool and not open until May. Parking lot is adequate for a mini bus and Motorcoach.
The wi-fi was erratic at times and the business center's computers are so slow to play a video and the software on the desktops would not let me read an article that was in a online newspaper because of the word "sex" was in article. Utterly rediculus.
If you are coming off I 95 South for the highway 52 exit you will basically go straight through the light across 52 then a quick right where Thunderbird hotel is on service rd. then a left where Krispy Kreme Donuts are and you cannot miss Country Inn and Suites.
If back in the area, I will keep this place in mind.

Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
Thank penguinlimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicaela, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Florence, SC, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2011

We are so pleased your stay was enjoyable in "Our Country!" Please come back to see us when your travels bring you back to the Florence SC area. Please I hear your concerns as well as will work diligently to make improvements on them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2011

This hotel was very comfortable, clean and quiet. Free internet, free parking, and the free breakfast was adequate. We were just passing through and needed a place to stay. Our room was very comfortable, with a mini fridge and microwave.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mb1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicaela, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Florence, SC, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2011

We are pleased your stay was enjoyable in "Our Country!" Please come back to see us when your travels bring you to the Florence SC area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews