We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
Nearby Hotels
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$146
$130
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,651)
Filter reviews
1,652 results
Traveler rating
416
570
364
154
148
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
416
570
364
154
148
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscracker barrelroom was cleancontinental breakfastfirst floorparking lotbagelswould stay againthe breakfast areafront desk staffgreat place to staystaff was very friendlyeasy accesslong drivesouth carolinaexitcouponinterstate
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
870 - 875 of 1,652 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2014

We found the room to be nice and comfortable. The bathroom was clean, but I expected it to be exceptional. I would stay here again for sure. The continental breakfast was better then Most other hotels!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Ryan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Thank you for choosing Baymont Inn & Suites Florence SC. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay here with us and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Reserved a suite on first floor, and it was very nice.
Had 2 bathrooms-comfortable beds-very clean.
Staff very friendly & efficent.
Breakfast girl was right there for our needs.
Has almost any food you could want within walking distance.
Even Shoney's only a few blocks up.
Within minutes to everywhere we wanted to go.
Want to stay again if in area, and find other Baymont's to stay when traveling.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Pat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Well Thank You for choosing us here at Baymont Inn & Suites Florence SC. I hope all your hotel trips are as great as this one was for you. We are happy you enjoyed it and pleased we will see you on future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Crystal L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
Centreville
Reviewed July 20, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Crystal L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

We stayed here on our yearly trip to Florida.We had booked it through our rewards program and unfortunately the customer service rep was totally misinformed.We wanted a non-smoking room with 1 bed and were told by the CS Rep that the rate would be higher..huh? I then asked about the AARP discount and was told there weren't any AARP rooms available,again huh? Needless to say we booked the smoking room.When we arrived I told the manager on duty,Shauna,what our CS had told us on the phone.She was as shocked at we were!Thankfully, Shauna gave us a non-smoking room,no extra charge of course and applied my AARP discount.The management and staff were knowledgeable,friendly and courteous.The room was clean and the bed was comfortable.We will stay here again on our return trip home.The only drawback was,the breakfast room,it was small and crowded.I would recommend this motel to anyone looking for a decent room at a decent price.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank filetdafunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Thank you for choosing Baymont Inn & Suites Florence SC! I'm sorry you had trouble with your booking process but happy we could get everything fixed for you so you could get a good nights rest! We look forward to seeing you again on your return trip home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews