We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Friendly & Cheap”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
Ranked #23 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Reviewed February 28, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Justin W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,574)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

911 - 917 of 1,574 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2014

There was a mix up with our reservation online and it wasn't showing that we had one. They got it fixed quickly and upgraded us to a wonderful two room setup, for the mix up. This room was amazing! The furniture was amazing and everything was clean. We actually even used the coffee pot....and we never do that in hotel rooms lol. There was a king bed in one room with a bathroom a tv and a wardrobe and the other room had like a living room set up with couch and chairs, another tv and another wardrobe, fridge/microwave and bathroom! It's located right off of I-95 but I don't recall any interstate noise or any problem with people loitering outside being noisy. There are other hotels around it and places to eat and you're not that far from the mall. It was such a pleasant weekend and I would DEFINATELY recommend it to anyone. I hope all the smaller rooms are as wonderful as the one we had. Everyone was very pleasant and anytime we needed anything, they were prompt. There was a wonderful set up for breakfast in the lobby with lots to choose from and it was very clean looking as well. Really enjoyed this stay!

Room Tip: get the double room if you have a chance! it's gorgeous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

This was a perfect stop off I 95 when driving South to Florida......made it in one day from Connecticut here. The rooms are fine and the employees friendly. We'll keep this one in mind for future drives South.

Room Tip: First floor rooms open out to your car which is nice when you've left lots of luggage in them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stulimom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We stayed at this Baymont on our way to Disney last week. The hotel is well-maintained and the rooms are very clean. However, the rooms are small, tight and humid. Our room had an extremely loud dehumidifier in it that kept us awake all night. We didn't try the breakfast since there is a Krispy Kreme right down the street. This hotel is very convenient to the Interstate and your choice of restaurants. Plus, if your family is into geocaching, there is a geocache on site as well as a couple fun ones right around that area. I would put this hotel in the same category as a Quality Inn, Sleep Inn or Days Inn--it's your average hotel. We would definitely consider this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MamaToBoyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Great place to stay, friendly employees, comfortable sleeping arrangements and you can't forget the free breakfast. Very nice selection for breakfast. Definately would stay here again. Good restrauntrants within walking distance of the motel. Easy on/off Interstate 95.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Dan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

I booked this room online. I ask for one bedroom. Got their no refrigerator or microwave, everything such as these cost me $5 each. Never again!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Wanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

I was in search of accommodations for my high school homecoming/reunion. Searched several places in area;then found the Baymont Inn. It turned out to be a most amazing find for : rate-overall comfort and personnel. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Inside rooms-facing pool great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drheart01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
3.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Florence - Civic Center
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Florence
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Florence
Super 8 Florence
#22 of 41 in Florence
359 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#16 of 41 in Florence
411 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Florence
Econo Lodge Florence
#27 of 41 in Florence
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Florence

Address: 1826 W Lucas St, Florence, SC 29501-1230 (Formerly Hampton Inn Florence-North)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Florence
#12 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $50 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Florence 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baymont Inn & Suites of Florence, SC provides complimentary High Speed Wireless Internet Access, Outdoor Pool, complimentary Baymont Breakfast Corner features waffles and French toast as well as a complimentary USA Today along with fresh coffee each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence Hotel Florence
Baymont Inn And Suites Florence
Baymont Inn Florence
Hampton Inn Florence
Florence Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing