We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
Ranked #24 of 42 Hotels in Florence
Reviewed February 6, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank thechiefslady
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,601)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,284 - 1,290 of 1,601 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on a college recruiting trip with my daughter. No problems at all. Clean room, comfortable bed. All in all a good value for what we paid. Decent breakfast and the staff was very helpful. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gator651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed overnight in our way north. Two adults and 2 children under age of 5. Room had two full beds. Smaller rooms but suited our needs. Don't think the full waredrobe is needed and would make the room look much bigger. Pack and play was clean and brought to room in good time. Receptionist (Ty) was delightful and pleasant to check in with. After kids fell asleep our air unit decided to sound like a jet plane. We would have switched rooms but it was so late already and kids were asleep. We were able to muffle the sound with luggage and the manger in the morning discounted our room, not necessary but appreciated. Would stay again for sure. Rooms were clean, beds comfy, bathroom clean.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happyegrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

The Baymont in Florence is everything advertised and more. I was concerned when I discovered my room was next to the parking lot, but had no noise all night long. Clean bathroom, comfortable bed and quiet air conditioner. Thanks to staff person manning the breakfast area. She saw I had no clue how to properly program microwave to cook a sausage and egg sandwich. Without being asked to do so, she took the sandwich and programed the machine. When it was done, she put it on a plate and brought it to my table. Not bad for self-service. And it was a great breakfast sandwich! Definitely a step up from Days Inn and other inexpensive hotels.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OpaSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Kenneth K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

I can't really say good or bad things about this hotel. It is an average hotel that you would expect off of I95. It was clean and seemed like a safe place to sleep. The breakfast I would say was slightly above average. The staff was very friendly. A good place to stay for a night while you are driving.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scott1776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
3.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Florence - Civic Center
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Florence
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Florence, SC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#16 of 42 in Florence
417 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Florence
Econo Lodge Florence
#27 of 42 in Florence
215 reviews
3.4 mi away
Days Inn Florence Near Civic Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Florence

Address: 1826 W Lucas St, Florence, SC 29501-1230 (Formerly Hampton Inn Florence-North)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Florence
#12 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $53 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Florence 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BRAND NEW CARPET THROUGHOUT THE HOTEL The Baymont Inn & Suites of Florence, SC provides complimentary High Speed Wireless Internet Access, Outdoor Pool, complimentary Baymont Breakfast Corner features waffles and French toast as well as a complimentary USA Today along with fresh coffee each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence Hotel Florence
Baymont Inn And Suites Florence
Baymont Inn Florence
Hampton Inn Florence
Florence Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing