We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great 2 Star”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Florence Near Civic Center
Ranked #29 of 41 Hotels in Florence
A TripAdvisor Member
Smithfield, Rhode Island
29
Reviewed February 27, 2006

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Everyone was extremely courtious. The rooms were on the small side but rooms were very clean. The breakfast room was wonderful - bright and cherry and that includes the staff. Breakfast choices were quite extensive - with waffles a plus. Staff were very accomadating and constantly cleaning up. I can understand why this hotel was rated #2 over some higher star hotels. Will definitely stop there again on the way to Florida.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (574)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Florence Near Civic Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

564 - 570 of 575 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Pennsylvania
15
Reviewed November 29, 2005

Room was clean - breakfast was awesome and staff were very accommodating/friendly. We would return.

Stayed: November 2005
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2005

Nope, not a Marriott Ritz Carlton. Nope, not a Marriott Seaview Counrty Club and Spa......

But an excellent value in a super clean, confortable bed (since upgraded in 2004-no more Jamison 2 inch foam matresses, HURRAY), pool, next to Outback, Shoneys, Magnolia Mall {Rubt Tuesdays..but better meal at the Redbone), and ChickFilA.

This is an original Fairfield that Marriott designed for the low cost traveler. THe last time we stayed here in Feb, 05 on our way to Fl, the room was $49.00 or $53.00 (via Marriott only) for up to four in a room...which, BTW is a bit small, but very clean and comfortable. The first two levels are a typical outside open doors right to your car. The third floor is enclosed corridors (but rooms are a bit smaller.

The breakfast is adequate, esp for a party of 4 at $50.00 a night. Includes fresh fruit, Kellogs cereals, whole, 2% and skin milk containers, make your own waffles, bagels, Philly cream cheese, (no smoked salmon), cakes, muffins, orange juice (not drink) apple juice, and coffee.

Staff is excellent. They will happily tell you how to get to Redbone. They will try to find a bedboard (when JAMISON was the matress). And they always seem a well organized crew.

Easy, free internet connections.

We liked this place so much, it is used for most of our our trips between NJ & Hollywood.

  • Stayed: February 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank KenK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
26
Reviewed June 21, 2004

This apparently was not an original Marriott property. The sidewalks/balconies and all floors were literally sinking on one side of the property--VERY UNSAFE. The only enclosed-security entrance rooms (hotel rooms) were located on the 3rd floor. All of the other rooms can be entered from the outside i.e. Motel. Free continental breakfast was the only amenity....won't be staying there again.

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2004

Made a reservation at the Marriott Fairfield Inn in Florence to attend a graduation. I should have trusted my first impression (expect more from Marriott) and gone to the Courtyard Marriott down the street or at least checked the room first. It looks like Marriott purchased the property to be right off the interstate. There is a sign above the building that says "new rooms". For a basic room when you've been travelling all day, this will be fine. I just hoped for a more relaxing room given the name. Since I travel single I like some pampering perks. The room was very small and plain, the beds doubles, and the bathroom almost claustrophobic. It was clean, I'll give it that. Had plenty of towels but there was water leakage on the floor behind the commode. Could have been when the maid finished cleaning as she was a couple doors down when I came out; I can deal with that. The pillows were difficult to sleep on, hard foam. I had a bigger room for less money next door on my last trip (Holiday Inn Express). Back to the bathroom: While taking a shower (with minimal water pressure) and fighting to keep the shower curtain off me in the narrow tub, it dawned on me that I was paying for the name, Marriott, and not for a "Marriott" room. Maybe I'm jaded, staying in Hilton's around the world, but I value money and want my money's worth. Now, the staff was very nice and the clerk who checked me in also called me in my room about 30 minutes later asking if everything was okay in the room. I said it was since it was, basically. Personally, I want a shower curtain that doesn't attack me and a larger vanity to lay my girl stuff on. For the same money, stay at the Holiday Inn Express right beside it. I'm trying Hampton Inn or Courtyard Marriott next time. Will write an update after that. Oh, brand new Hilton Gardens will be nearby in 2005.

8  Thank Sanctuaryrh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2003

We got pretty much what we expected from a hotel in this price range--a clean, safe, well-appointed room. Pluses include a staff that was very friendly and helpful. It's conveniently located near a shopping mall and near numerous restaurants. The only negative is the continental breakfast. The breakfast seating area is tiny, and the selection is very limited, it seemed to be bagels, juice, milk and coffee only. Do yourself a favor and get a real breakfast at the Huddle House or Waffle House across the road.

5  Thank tubman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank patrickcB7407WU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Florence - Civic Center
3.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Florence
3.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#24 of 41 in Florence
195 reviews
3.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Florence
Econo Lodge Florence
#28 of 41 in Florence
209 reviews
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Florence Near Civic Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Florence Near Civic Center

Address: 140 Dunbarton Dr, Florence, SC 29501-1991 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Florence)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Price Range: $60 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Florence Near Civic Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Florence Near Civic Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Florence Hotel Florence
Fairfield Florence
Florence Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing