We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's nothing special”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Florence Near Civic Center
Ranked #29 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Manalapan, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It's nothing special”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We had stopped here on our way to Florida. It was right off of I95 and it is one of the few places that accept pets. It's an older hotel that has interior and exterior rooms. We had reserved an interior room on the 3rd floor. It's an older hotel that is very clean. On thing we didn't like is that the elevators are on the outside of each floor. So once you get off the elevator, you must swipe your card to get in and hold the door opened while you are carrying your luggage. I would have liked to see the elevators inside the building. The hallway smelt slightly damp. Once we are in our room, the room was very clean but did need some updating. The breakfast was your basic hotel breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, General Manager at Days Inn Florence Near Civic Center, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
I understand our exterior access is a bit different. We always are willing to help our guests' especially when it's a need of a third or fourth hand, we are here to help! Thank you so much for letting us know how your stay was!


Your Fairfield Inn Florence Friends!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    117
    154
    118
    102
See reviews for
217
154
55
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hainesport, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Good price, good breakfast. Rooms smallish, but beds comfortable. Room felt slightly damp and older AC unit seemed to blow air at same rate/temp no matter what setting you choose. Nice lobby and pool area, parking lot well lit

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, General Manager at Days Inn Florence Near Civic Center, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
We enjoyed hosting you! Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay. Your feedback about your room was very much appreciated. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We were here for a softball tournament and we picked this hotel for our familes and coaches to stay. What a great decision! The rooms were very clean and the staff was friendly and very responsive to our requests. They even had a hospitality room set up with cookies, popcorn and soft drinks. Our team hung out in there a lot because rain postponed a lot of our games. The location was excellent, very close to the mall and lots of restaurants. It is in a good part of town and we felt very safe with the outdoor access rooms. The only thing it did not have was a fridge and microwave in the rooms which would have been nice. However, we did have access to one in the hospitality room. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeeDee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, General Manager at Days Inn Florence Near Civic Center, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
It was blast hosting your team! I am so happy to hear you guys enjoyed yourselves, even though the weather was not the best. We hope to see your team again soon! Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such great feedback! Safe travels and many wins!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stopped for a quick overnight trip on our way from FL to VA. We were excited because this was one of the few hotels that allowed pets (I wasn't considering staying at a Motel 6 or the ilk just because we had dogs).

I'm definitely not an exterior entry hotel type of person, but since my husband was with me, I was ok with it. I was sort of expecting the worst after I read the reviews, but after checking in with the NICEST hotel clerk at the desk, I raised my expectations. She gave a warm SC welcome (I think her name was TIffany) and quickly checked us in with no issues.

Room was way better than I expected. The carpet seemed new within the last couple of years and the bed was comfortable and clean. The bathroom is definitely small and could use an update.

Breakfast is similar to any other of these types of chains: waffle maker, yogurt, cold cereal, powdery eggs, sausage, bagels, muffins, etc. Nothing amazing but it works.

Location is great right off of the highway and there are good restaurants in close proximity (could even walk if you wanted to).

For only 10,000 Marriott rewards points and only $35 extra to stay with my dogs, I'd definitely do this for a quick road stop again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, General Manager at Days Inn Florence Near Civic Center, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
We are always happy to hear from our guests' in regards to their stay. Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how good your experience was. Safe travels and hope to see you again soon! -Your New Extended Fairfield Inn Florence Family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

We picked this as a stopover on the way south. We figured a Fairfield would be decent. It was ok but fell below what we expected. The room was about the smallest we have ever stayed in. The bottom of the pool looked dirty, but the room was clean. The breakfast was typical continental. If you need a quick place to stop enroute this place works. I would probably look for somewhere else if stopping in Florence again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank labt515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This hotel is in need of a renovation. It is obvious that at some point in its history it was a different hotel chain that was purchased by Fairfield inn particularly because all of the rooms have direct outdoor access which to a greater extent compromises guest safety.

The rooms have not undergone any renovations contemporary with the newer or newly renovated Fairfield inn's. They need to invest some money in this location in order to get a better review from me. Otherwise it's just a plain Jane place to get a quick rest at a reasonable point while heading on a drive as it is conveniently located off of i95.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheQueGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, General Manager at Days Inn Florence Near Civic Center, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
I want to thank you for choosing our Fairfield Inn Florence. Thank you for providing your very valuable feedback in regards to your experience with us. I know our layout and entrances are different from other properties. This Fairfield Inn is one of the originals built by Marriott. At the time of build exterior entrances were pretty common. I am so happy we could be your point of relaxation during your travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I like the idea that you can have an internal or external entry room. Staff were very friendly and inviting. Price and location were just right. Clean hotel with good customer service. I'm in Florence about 4 times per year and will stay here again! Have found my home away from home when in town! Thank you for your hospitality!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pimanee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, General Manager at Days Inn Florence Near Civic Center, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Your feedback is so appreciated! We love to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable. We enjoyed hosting you and anticipate seeing you again soon- Your NEW Fairfield Inn Florence family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
3.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Florence - Civic Center
3.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Florence
Howard Johnson Inn Florence
#21 of 41 in Florence
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Florence
Econo Lodge Florence
#28 of 41 in Florence
207 reviews
3.6 mi away
Ramada Florence Center
Ramada Florence Center
#26 of 41 in Florence
525 reviews
3.0 mi away
Florence Inns & Suites
Florence Inns & Suites
#25 of 41 in Florence
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Florence Near Civic Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Florence Near Civic Center

Property: Days Inn Florence Near Civic Center
Address: 140 Dunbarton Dr, Florence, SC 29501-1991 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Florence)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Florence Near Civic Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Florence Near Civic Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Florence Hotel Florence
Fairfield Florence
Florence Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing