We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Even with renovation, age shows”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Florence Near Civic Center
Ranked #29 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Even with renovation, age shows”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

This is an older hotel with smaller sized room and an older type air conditioner that was very noisy. Commode room was tiny. The elevator is located just inside the door with the front desk well beyond which made me a little uncomfortable for security but - - - bed was comfortable, breakfast standard Marriott fare. I was going for the Marriott points however would not stay here again. There are better choices in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RuthInFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    117
    154
    118
    102
See reviews for
217
154
55
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed May 15, 2013

My husband lives in Myrtle Beach and I currently live in Fayetteville and we decided to choose to stay with the Fairfield Inn Florence on our 2nd Anniversary, since it was about the half way point for us. We were so pleased with everything about this property! When we walked in, to our surprise, the lobby was beautiful and brand new! Our check-in was smooth and simple. The front desk was knowledgable about the surrounding restaurants and recommended a great steakhouse for us to celebrate at. When we came back from dinner, they offered to take our picture to capture us on our 2nd anniversary (see attached). We stayed on the 3rd floor, in an executive king and absolutely enjoyed it. We were happy to see they had a mini fridge where we could chill our champagne and also had a microwave where we could heat up our leftovers from dinner. The bed was comfortable, temp in room was nice and cool. The next morning we had a HOT breakfast together..they had eggs, sausage, potatoes, fresh fruit and everything else! After breakfast when we were checking out the staff was in the lobby singing a Fairfield Inn song during their morning huddle, which we thought was really neat and brought great energy to the property. Let's just say, we left on a "high note" and we would HIGHLY recommend this property to anyone traveling to the Florence area! Also, great location since it's right at the mall and walking distance to Mellow Mushroom, Outback Steakhouse, and many other restaurants. We will be coming back to stay for sure!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Spend a little bit more to stay on the 3rd floor executive rooms! Interior access, more spacious, fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

This is the first Fairfield I have seen with outside corridors. I think Marriott should take their name off this one! Rooms was pokey and musty. Definitely would not stay here again.
The one plus is that it is close the the highway and a few restaurants.

Room Tip: There isn't one at this property, go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, General Manager at Days Inn Florence Near Civic Center, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We take pride in our hotel and do apologize you felt your stay was less than satisfactory. We are one of the first Fairfield Inn's ever built, so the first two levels do indeed have exterior corridors, however you can choose to stay in one of our Executive Rooms on the 3rd floor, which are interior access only, if that is your preference. We do hope you stop over next time you are in the area and give us a second chance!

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

The front desk staff person was pleasant and friendly. The hotel needs improvements overall. The price for the room was much higher than the value. Hallway to room smells wet, like pets (not sure if they allow them - but it smelled like wet dog). The windows don't open even a crack - and the room was stuffy. Loud combo ac/heating unit. I asked for the quietest room in the hotel - and ended up in the room that is very loud due to thin windows and the noise of I-95 just outside. (I travel often, know that the highways are loud, and therefore made sure to ask for a quiet room. It was very late so by the time I got to the room, the I-95 traffic was minimal, so the noise - especially from trucks - wasn't too bad - by 5 am it woke me.) I would never stay here again - rather sleep in my car in a rest area. Maybe I'd get some rest.

Room Tip: stay at another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoldenViewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmira, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

All of the staff were very friendly, courteous and knowledgable. Breakfast was good but nothing exceptional. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Very convenient location to shopping and restaurants within walking distance. Would stay here again and would recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skeeter1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson Valley, NY
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

This appears to be a converted Quality Inn. There is a new Quality Inn next door. We typically stay at Marriott properties because we like the security of inside corridors combined with generally good quality. We stayed here one night. The room was fairly small but clean. The breakfast was adequate. On the way back from Florida we stayed at the Springhill Suites for another $20 and that $20 was money well spent (Springhill was not available on the way to Florida). I just strongly prefer indoor corridor hotels security related reasons and most Fairfield Inns that we have stayed at have inside corridors.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PresLibraryFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbertsville, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very convenient off 95 South when heading toward Florida. Located very close to numerous restaurants.
The breakfast is very good with both cold and hot items.
The rooms were large, but needed some TLC. The pillows were flat, which I hated, and woke up with a stiff neck.
Since I am a Marriott Travel Agent, I received a discounted rate, or I would not find the price reasonable for the room.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blondewithdogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
3.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Florence - Civic Center
3.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Florence
Howard Johnson Inn Florence
#21 of 41 in Florence
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Florence
Econo Lodge Florence
#28 of 41 in Florence
207 reviews
3.6 mi away
Ramada Florence Center
Ramada Florence Center
#26 of 41 in Florence
525 reviews
3.0 mi away
Florence Inns & Suites
Florence Inns & Suites
#25 of 41 in Florence
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Florence Near Civic Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Florence Near Civic Center

Property: Days Inn Florence Near Civic Center
Address: 140 Dunbarton Dr, Florence, SC 29501-1991 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Florence)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Florence Near Civic Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn Florence Near Civic Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Florence Hotel Florence
Fairfield Florence
Florence Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing